Waikiki Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by cosgrovecafe
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Used the oven cooking method. But cooked for 23/25 minutes just to make sure they were cooked. Make your meatballs small. I think I'm gonna add snow peas next time maybe carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I've been making this for years at all potlucks I attend. I do make some altercations. I use turkey instead of meat, and ground onion instead of minced. I also use plain bread crumbs instead of crackers. and I let it sit in a crock pot on simmer to stay warm and people just grab them with toothpicks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by T&Jmom
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Made this tonight u like it. Did not have green peppers, used red yellow and orange instead. My daughter really liked the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
We make this all the time. However instead of meatballs sometimes I use chicken that I cut up fry in a little oil and I use steak cut up and fried in oil (olive oil). We serve it over rice then. It's always been a favorite while my kids were growing up and now it's a favorite they serve to their families.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comanche, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
My kids absolutely love this recipe! To healthy it up a bit I use 1 lb of ground turkey or chicken in place of beef and add 1-2T of wheat germ in place of some of the saltine crumbs (which I always use bread crumbs). I also usually don't need to use the milk if I only use one lb of meat or at least I add bread crumbs until I get a good constancy so I don't need it. I grate the onion and ginger on the large pores of a regular grater (after a bad microplane incident w/ ginger! :) ). I also add grated carrots, use about 1/2 the brown sugar and serve over brown rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy Ainslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Made this recipe exactly as stated and it was by far the worst thing I've ever had. The kids were grossed out by the overly sweet flavor and refused to eat it after the first bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
VERY good :). Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Double the sauce and pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Used 2 lbs deer burger instead of hamburger and bread crumbs instead of crackers. I baked the meatballs for 22 min at 350 degrees instead of frying. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: May 15, 2013
These were delicious after a little bit of tweaking. I don't think I've ever made meatballs without some garlic, so I felt the need to add one large clove of minced along with a teaspoon of soy sauce, replacing the 1/2 teaspoon of salt, in the meat mixture. I also upped the amount of peppers used in the sauce and par-cooked them along with some chopped onion. I baked the meatballs instead of frying (350° for 22 minutes, flipping them halfway through the baking). Served over white rice. Next time I think I'll double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

World's Fastest Meatballs

Make delicious meatballs, the super-fast way!

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States