Waikiki Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
Wonderful sweet cornbread!!!My favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2000
It was Da Bomb!!! This was my first time making corn bread other than the Jiffy way. It was a hit my lady loved it. I was impressed. Definately a winner. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2000
I'll never make this again! I ate almost all of it by myself! This tastes like a good moist cake. My kids liked what little they got to taste. It gets moister as it sits. It's a little crumbly at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
First time was a flop. I tried this a second time and it was outstanding! One of our favorites. Everyone is asking for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2001
When I lived in Hawaii, we used to eat at the Yum Yum Tree restaurant specifically because their cornbread was so exceptional. If this isn't their cornbread recipe, it's remarkably similar--and every bit as good. Every time I make this cornbread, folks ask me for the recipe. It's simply the best cornbread I've ever tasted. I think if you try it, you'll agree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
Oh my gosh! This is so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
This was delicious. I've been looking for a sweet cornbread recipe. I was a bit unsure of what was meant by "buttermilk baking mix." Maybe pancake mix? I used Bisquick and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
This is so yummy!!!! Went to a friend's house and was delighted by the taste. Had to get some for myself.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This was really good. Although I wasn't sure what was meant by buttermilk baking mix either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 20, 2002
This was like eating a moist cake. Very delicious. If it weren't so crumbly, I would call it the perfect cornbread. I definitely will make this one again. Thanks. You can also try it this way, it's less crumbly and still good: 3 cups Bisquick, 2 cups milk, 1 1/4 cup sugar, 3 eggs, 2 tsp baking powder and 1 tsp vanilla. It's a Filipino receipe for Bibinka NOT cornbread but tastes the same as this recipe with a lot less crumbs. You can add drops of creamcheese on top and sprinkle with sugar before cooking. Yummy. I'm eating it right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Waikiki Cornbread

Discover the trick to moist, sweet, and buttery cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States