Waikiki Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is the best! Everyone loved it, even the kids! My hubby is not a fan of cornbread-I had to force him to try it and he loved it! We ate it with Boilermaker Tailgate Chili from this site. EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunland, California, USA
Living In: Kingston Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Delicious. By far the best tasting cornbread ever. Crumbly though....but I can work around that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GinMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Convent, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Loxahatchee, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Very quick and easy, light texture, although I did add extra cornmeal. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
This is very good, it tastes similar to Marie Callender's cornbread mix. I stopped making homemade because I like the cake texture. I will make this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Absolutely wonderful. My family loves this corn bread. It tastes like there's a bit of pineapple juice in it, but there isn't. Very light and crumbly. I used only 3/4 c. sugar, 3/4 c. Egg Beaters and 1 c. of canola oil in place of the melted butter. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I don't understand why some reviewers here said this was not corny enough. It was exceptional! I will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delmar, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fruitland, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
Not traditional but very easy and tasty. I halved the recipe and doubled the cornmeal to make it more "corny". Didn't have any problem with crumbling. Served with Hawaiian Style Chili from this site that we like very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
There are only a few recipes that my family would consider 5 Star, but this is one of them! Easy prep for me and my family enjoyed every bite. This cornbread is dense, moist, buttery and yummy, with a nice sweetness and a crumbly texture. It was still delicious and moist the next day, when I reheated and served the leftovers. I'd recommend this recipe to anyone looking for an easy to prepare, sweet cornbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I will never make another cornbread! This tastes great crumbled into chili or bean soup. It has one awards at my church chili cook-off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2008
The taste was okay, but the texture was kind of crumbly for my family's liking. Sorry, I won't be trying this recipie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Waikiki Cornbread

Discover the trick to moist, sweet, and buttery cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States