Waikiki Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
VERY yummy. I love really "corny" cornbread so I decreased the buttermilk bicsuit mix to 2 1/4 cups and increased the cornmeal to 1 cup. Delicious, and I think it's even better the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2004
Delicious! My husband (not a cornbread fan) loved it! Only be sure to use a large baking dish - I halved the recipe & used an 8x8 pan and it overflowed in the oven. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
This recipe is a definite keeper!! I used regular pancake mix and it came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2004
Mmmm this was so yummy! Yes it was a little crumbly but what good cornbread isn't? My husband and I both loved this recipe and will definetly make it again. I used an insulated 9 by 13 pan and had to double the cooking time and increase the temp., 30 minutes at 350 was way too short for me. Give this cornbread a try, you won't be dissapointed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michigan Mommy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Wonderful! I used Krusteaz Buttermilk Pancake Mix (a Northwest Brand from Seattle) and it wowed my husband and I. Yum! Doesn't even need honey...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2003
This was so good. I thought it was almost like cake and my husband said it was like sweet bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2002
I liked the taste, although, I was expecting something a bit moister and it was also crumbly to eat. I will try it again..maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweets28

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2002
This was like eating a moist cake. Very delicious. If it weren't so crumbly, I would call it the perfect cornbread. I definitely will make this one again. Thanks. You can also try it this way, it's less crumbly and still good: 3 cups Bisquick, 2 cups milk, 1 1/4 cup sugar, 3 eggs, 2 tsp baking powder and 1 tsp vanilla. It's a Filipino receipe for Bibinka NOT cornbread but tastes the same as this recipe with a lot less crumbs. You can add drops of creamcheese on top and sprinkle with sugar before cooking. Yummy. I'm eating it right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This was really good. Although I wasn't sure what was meant by buttermilk baking mix either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2002
This is so yummy!!!! Went to a friend's house and was delighted by the taste. Had to get some for myself.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Waikiki Cornbread

Discover the trick to moist, sweet, and buttery cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States