Waikiki Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This was awesome!! So light and fluffy! I didn't change a thing. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Yum, yum! This cornbread has a wonderful, sweet taste. I used Krusteaz buttermilk pancake mix as some others did, and it worked great. The cornbread is a bit crumbly, but I just shook the crumbs onto the top of my chili and enjoyed. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
Wonderful, moist and flavorful. It was perfect without any changes. It was a big hit at a recent barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
I was a little disappointed with this cornbread recipe, especially after reading all the rave reviews. Don't get me wrong; this cornbread was very good -- fluffy and sweet. It was a little on the greasy side, perhaps too much butter. It wasn't enough on the corny side. While I agree with other reviewers that too much corn isn't good, this recipe didn't have enough corn flavor. Maybe I used the wrong buttermilk mix (the recipe's not specific here, so I chose Krusteaz Buttermilk Pancake mix). This was more like a breakfast or a dessert bread than something to go with soup or chili. I will continue looking for the perfect cornbread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaHaole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
I have been searching for a sweeter cornbread recipe - and this one is so yummy! I made this with the Old Bay Shrimp Fest on this site and it was a huge hit. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Mmmmmm... this stuff is awesome. We had it with chili tonight and it was so good that everyone had several helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
THROW AWAY ALL OTHER CORN BREAD RECIPES! THIS ONE IS THE VERY BEST YOU'LL EVER MAKE! I made the recipe for 6 servings & made it for 12 muffins. I used 2 eggs & 2T. yel. cornmeal. Give it a try~ you won't regret it, I promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYDUCKY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Not your typical cornbread. I usually don't like how "corny" and dry cornbread can be, but this is so moist and soooooo good. If I could change anything, perhaps I would reduce the baking powder to only 2 tsp. I think I can taste the baking powder a little bit. Other than that it's just excellent. I know that the recipe is not specific on what to use for the buttermilk baking mix. I used Bisquick and it worked well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
VERY yummy. I love really "corny" cornbread so I decreased the buttermilk bicsuit mix to 2 1/4 cups and increased the cornmeal to 1 cup. Delicious, and I think it's even better the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Waikiki Cornbread

Discover the trick to moist, sweet, and buttery cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States