Waikiki Cornbread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
This was awesome!! So light and fluffy! I didn't change a thing. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
Yum, yum! This cornbread has a wonderful, sweet taste. I used Krusteaz buttermilk pancake mix as some others did, and it worked great. The cornbread is a bit crumbly, but I just shook the crumbs onto the top of my chili and enjoyed. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
Wonderful, moist and flavorful. It was perfect without any changes. It was a big hit at a recent barbeque.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2bake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2004
I was a little disappointed with this cornbread recipe, especially after reading all the rave reviews. Don't get me wrong; this cornbread was very good -- fluffy and sweet. It was a little on the greasy side, perhaps too much butter. It wasn't enough on the corny side. While I agree with other reviewers that too much corn isn't good, this recipe didn't have enough corn flavor. Maybe I used the wrong buttermilk mix (the recipe's not specific here, so I chose Krusteaz Buttermilk Pancake mix). This was more like a breakfast or a dessert bread than something to go with soup or chili. I will continue looking for the perfect cornbread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaHaole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
I have been searching for a sweeter cornbread recipe - and this one is so yummy! I made this with the Old Bay Shrimp Fest on this site and it was a huge hit. Thanks for sharing a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2004
Mmmmmm... this stuff is awesome. We had it with chili tonight and it was so good that everyone had several helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wauseon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
THROW AWAY ALL OTHER CORN BREAD RECIPES! THIS ONE IS THE VERY BEST YOU'LL EVER MAKE! I made the recipe for 6 servings & made it for 12 muffins. I used 2 eggs & 2T. yel. cornmeal. Give it a try~ you won't regret it, I promise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUCKYDUCKY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2004
Not your typical cornbread. I usually don't like how "corny" and dry cornbread can be, but this is so moist and soooooo good. If I could change anything, perhaps I would reduce the baking powder to only 2 tsp. I think I can taste the baking powder a little bit. Other than that it's just excellent. I know that the recipe is not specific on what to use for the buttermilk baking mix. I used Bisquick and it worked well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jacinto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2004
VERY yummy. I love really "corny" cornbread so I decreased the buttermilk bicsuit mix to 2 1/4 cups and increased the cornmeal to 1 cup. Delicious, and I think it's even better the 2nd day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Waikiki Cornbread

Discover the trick to moist, sweet, and buttery cornbread.

Fluffy Gluten-Free Cornbread

Cornmeal, millet, and rice flours create a light, fluffy cornbread.

Sweet Cornbread Cake

See how to make sweet, moist, and cakey cornbread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States