Wagon Wheel Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I made 2/3 of the recipe and my husband says it is one of the best things I have ever made. They are like little brownie bites and mine baked up beautifully with the white outside crackled with dark brown inside. They are very tasty as well as visually appealing. I am currently making another batch with cinnamon/cocoa. They smell amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starry Owl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Followed recipe exactly turned out really nice. A little bitter for my taste, but people at work seemed to really like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Added chocolate chips and might follow the recipe for chocolatey chocolate cookies in ATK next time, but still coat them with powdered sugar - Hubby will still think they are close enough to wagon wheels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Didn't have nuts this time around, will add them next time, I think it will give them the crunch I need! Great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathlene07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is a good cookie - addictive with the chocolate and walnuts. I think it would work well with almond slivers, which I might try next time. Grandkids coming over for cookies, so they will be the testers between walnuts and almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annieadams

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Wonderful! Cant say anything bad about this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
The hardest thing about making these cookies was keeping our youngest son entertained while the dough chilled LOL! They're really nice tasting - not too sweet or too bland. My daughter took these to school as a treat for her class and the teacher asked me for the recipe to hand out to the kids because the kids all want their parents to make these...said they were like brownie cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
These cookies are a must eat!!I am so glad someone else had this recipe, I lost mine that has been used in my family for years. It is probably the best cookie ever created, everyone that has tried them and this recipe loves them. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
WOW! These are great cookies! Easy to make and they are like walnut brownies coated with confectioners sugar. Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
I have not made this recipe yet. MY aunt used to make these cookies for us when we were growing up. Now we make them for our kids. The only difference in the recipe is we use 4 squares of Baker's unsweetened chocolate and 2 tsp of baking powder and no salt. I will have to try your recipe and see if there is a difference.. When we make these cookies they do not last for long. They are one of the best cookies I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States