Wagon Wheel Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
The hardest thing about making these cookies was keeping our youngest son entertained while the dough chilled LOL! They're really nice tasting - not too sweet or too bland. My daughter took these to school as a treat for her class and the teacher asked me for the recipe to hand out to the kids because the kids all want their parents to make these...said they were like brownie cookies :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Wow, these are great. I followed the recipe exactly, except I left out the nuts (didn't have any) and used 1 tsp of almond extract instead of the 2 tsp of vanilla. I was out of vanilla also. The almond extract gave them a great flavor, and they taste just like brownies. The texture is fantastic, chewy but not mooshy. Next time I will try them with the nuts. This is a very good chocolate cookie that my friends and family just love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
I made 2/3 of the recipe and my husband says it is one of the best things I have ever made. They are like little brownie bites and mine baked up beautifully with the white outside crackled with dark brown inside. They are very tasty as well as visually appealing. I am currently making another batch with cinnamon/cocoa. They smell amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starry Owl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Followed recipe exactly turned out really nice. A little bitter for my taste, but people at work seemed to really like them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Wonderful! Cant say anything bad about this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
This was an old recipe of my mothers that I had misplaced. I was thrilled to find it on the internet. Thank you, Thank you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARTHOJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cortland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2001
These cookies are great. They were always my favorite when I was growing up. Over the years the recipe got lost and here I found it on the internet! I was so excited that I went home that night and made them. They are, by far, my favorite Christmas cookie to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
Added chocolate chips and might follow the recipe for chocolatey chocolate cookies in ATK next time, but still coat them with powdered sugar - Hubby will still think they are close enough to wagon wheels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homedale, Idaho, USA
Living In: Dundee, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Didn't have nuts this time around, will add them next time, I think it will give them the crunch I need! Great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathlene07

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This is a good cookie - addictive with the chocolate and walnuts. I think it would work well with almond slivers, which I might try next time. Grandkids coming over for cookies, so they will be the testers between walnuts and almonds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annieadams

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States