Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2001
this was a quick and easy waffle recipe. I normally use the boxed mix. But these turned out better. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
This is a really good waffle recipe, they came out soft and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2002
I am pregnant and was craving chocolate chip waffles like you wouldn't believe. I have always been afraid to try my own waffle batter but I was out of my mix. I made with apple sauce instead of oil to make it healthier and it was still wonderful! Thanks a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
yummie... simple ingredients (no yeast! yay).. only thing is no sugar so you gota eat them with syrup or something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
The only recipe better than this is my Grandma's and that calls for butter and buttermilk which I didn't have on hand today, which is why I tried this. Very simple ingredients that produce a yummy waffle. I did add about 2-3 T sugar and about 2-3 t vanilla to sweeten it up a bit. I also added about 1 -1 1/2 cups frozen blueberries. My daughter and her friend loved them. This recipe does make more than 4 servings in my opinion. I got about 7 6 in round waffles out of it and they are very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
Followed the excellent suggestions of CLINK 1833 and used 3T. suger, 1 tsp. vanilla, and 1c. frozen blueberries. This recipe has saved my waffle-iron; I was about to give up on ever making perfect waffles, and then I found this delicious recipe! Thank you Karen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2003
Very good recipe but it needs sugar, a little more salt, vannilla, and cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weslaco, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2003
This recipe was really good! i listened to what other people said and added 3 T of sugar and 1 t of vanilla then i also added 2 t of vanilla butternut (extract) it was so good! everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2004
I have used this recipe several times and it always yields great results. I usually add a bit of vanilla and cinnamon to the mix, but overall it works very well as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2004
Easy, good recipe. I didn't read the reviews before making, added eggs w/o separating and still liked. I am going to mix up and stored the dry ingredients to speed up the process for the next time (my children love waffles and we make them frequently). It seemed to make more than four servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Rio Rancho, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States