Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Simplicity really IS key. I wanted a recipe that didn't rely on large amounts of butter like the one I've always had, and seeing as this got good reviews, I tried it. I scaled it down to a 2 serving recipe and added all but the salt and it turned out great! This will definitely be a keeper from now on....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Sorry, but we were not impressed. The waffles were way too dry & tasteless. I thought I had forgotten something & kept checking the recipe, but I am definitely going to try it again & give it a fair shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe beats the one that came with my waffle maker. It is so easy on a busy morning and my grandsons loved it. Much lighter than most I have tried. Added 3 tbs sugar and 1 tsp vanilla and it had really good flavor with out syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These waffles are perfect. I'm always altering recipes, but I follow this one exactly. I'll often make a double batch so I have some to freeze. I just pop a frozen waffle in the toaster and it comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Easy and delicious! I cut back the oil to 4T and added a little vanilla. Next time I will add a little sugar to sweeten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Julian, California, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Easy, with great results every time. I was looking for a waffle recipe for my Belgian waffle iron, to make rectangular waffles that will fit in the toaster (and thus can be frozen and taken up as needed for quick before-school breakfasts for kids.) I double the recipe and get about 18 waffles. I have even whipped up a batch of these on a school mornings, that is how quick and easy this recipe is! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
The texture was great, but the flavor was pretty bland, even after I added a little sugar and vanilla to the batter. I'll probably try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was wonderful. The only thing that would have made it out of this world is fresh blueberries or strawberries in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
This recipe is great. The texture is light and the basic waffle taste allows for creativeness in the toppings. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States