Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great recipe! I used half milk and half buttermilk, which reacts with the baking powder to create gases that make the batter very light and airy. Also added 3T of sugar and 2t of vanilla for added flavor. After trying several recipes for my new Belgian Waffle maker, this is the one I will use from now on. thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loudonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Simplicity really IS key. I wanted a recipe that didn't rely on large amounts of butter like the one I've always had, and seeing as this got good reviews, I tried it. I scaled it down to a 2 serving recipe and added all but the salt and it turned out great! This will definitely be a keeper from now on....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Sorry, but we were not impressed. The waffles were way too dry & tasteless. I thought I had forgotten something & kept checking the recipe, but I am definitely going to try it again & give it a fair shake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe beats the one that came with my waffle maker. It is so easy on a busy morning and my grandsons loved it. Much lighter than most I have tried. Added 3 tbs sugar and 1 tsp vanilla and it had really good flavor with out syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
These waffles are perfect. I'm always altering recipes, but I follow this one exactly. I'll often make a double batch so I have some to freeze. I just pop a frozen waffle in the toaster and it comes out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Easy and delicious! I cut back the oil to 4T and added a little vanilla. Next time I will add a little sugar to sweeten it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Julian, California, USA
Living In: Leander, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Easy, with great results every time. I was looking for a waffle recipe for my Belgian waffle iron, to make rectangular waffles that will fit in the toaster (and thus can be frozen and taken up as needed for quick before-school breakfasts for kids.) I double the recipe and get about 18 waffles. I have even whipped up a batch of these on a school mornings, that is how quick and easy this recipe is! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
The texture was great, but the flavor was pretty bland, even after I added a little sugar and vanilla to the batter. I'll probably try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was wonderful. The only thing that would have made it out of this world is fresh blueberries or strawberries in the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States