Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
Delicious, light and crispy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Excellent! Followed the directions exactly. These were light and fluffy. These would be great with all kinds of add ins. I'm going to pass this one on to my mom who is always looking for a good waffle recipe to pour her homemade maple syrup over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Etna Green, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GingerbreadMommy
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
It definitely needs more sugar. It's a wonderfully fluffy and soft waffle. This was my first attempt at making waffles. I thought it would be fussy and difficult but it was a breeze. Don't skip the whipped egg whites as they are worth the extra work and make for wonderfully fluffy waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GingerbreadMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
Texture was good, but bland flavor. Easy recipe to follow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
Great waffle recipe. Super light and airy. Yum! I used Almond milk, a little vanilla and about a tblspn of sugar. Delicious!! This will be my go to recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrysville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Nice recipe. My 2 year old loved it with blueberries and raspberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faeriegal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Kilauea, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Light & fluffy - just perfect! Followed recipe as written, but also added 2T sugar and 2tsp vanilla per other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Great recipe! I used half milk and half buttermilk, which reacts with the baking powder to create gases that make the batter very light and airy. Also added 3T of sugar and 2t of vanilla for added flavor. After trying several recipes for my new Belgian Waffle maker, this is the one I will use from now on. thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Loudonville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Simplicity really IS key. I wanted a recipe that didn't rely on large amounts of butter like the one I've always had, and seeing as this got good reviews, I tried it. I scaled it down to a 2 serving recipe and added all but the salt and it turned out great! This will definitely be a keeper from now on....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States