Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
I've made this recipe at least a dozen times and it always turns out wonderful! The waffles are always light and fluffy. I tend to add some vanilla extract and sometimes cinnamon to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Burlington, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Yummy! These waffles are light, fluffy. and much better than any prepackaged mix. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Seemed fine, but cooked up like waffle-shaped pancakes. It might be my crappy waffle iron, as I've never been able to get the proper mixture of crispy exterior and light inside. I did add a dash of vanilla and 3 tsp or so of sugar. Flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This is an excellent basic recipe. I can't wait to try other suggestions with add ons. I used fesh strawberry jam and syrup. Fresh whipped cream would be great on this! Also, I forgot to sift and forgot to add the oil and they still came out great. Next time I will try with cocout oil instead of vegetable oil. The texture is great. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickygloz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I'm giving this recipe a 4 only because I did add a tablespoon of sugar and a teaspoon of vanilla! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Shonuff

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I have made this recipe several times with no changes. Whipping the egg whites allows for a light and crisp waffle- great recipe! Also, these freeze great for reheating at another time. You can freeze with wax paper in between, or "flash freeze" on a parchment paper lined cookie sheet until frozen, then put in a freezer-safe container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This recipe was wonderful! I added vanilla, and my waffles were very flavorful. No sugar added. They were light and airy. Recipes that call for butter tend to make a heavier, soggy waffle. I will use this recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenvoli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
Simple & perfect. Easy to make - a great foundation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
I have one word "delicious"! My son and I very much so enjoyed these waffles! They are very light and you can add whatever toppings you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Excellent recipes. The only thing I did different was to add 1 tsp of vanilla to the battle. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Chocolate Chip Waffles

Make a sweet treat for breakfast with this recipe for chocolate chip waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States