Waffles II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Just add a little vanilla and you have a great, simple waffle recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly to give true rating. I thought they were very good but maybe a little thick. I did like how much batter the recipe made and will definitely use this again, next time I will play with other ingredients in the recipe. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cliff G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loris, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santee, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Wonderful texture! Will never have to buy waffle mix again! Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I made these last Saturday morning as an on-the-fly decision and was pleasantly surprised. I usually make a yeast waffle, but didn't plan ahead Friday night, so I needed something that would be ready quickly to feed a whole gaggle of hungry kids. I tripled this recipe but used almond milk (my kids are lactose-intolerant so I use almond milk in 90% of my baking) and naturally white whole wheat flour instead without adjusting the recipe proportions at all. That was probably a mistake. :) I ended up putting in a bit of vanilla extract and some more milk at the end to thin out the batter a little bit right before putting them into the waffle-maker and add some flavor. That was my second mistake. My family ended up referring to these as the "lack-luster waffles" but I wholeheartedly believe that was due to using sub-par vegetable oil left over from a fish-fry (at least it hadn't been used :P), not adjusting the proportions of my ingredients when using the whole wheat flour, and messing with the batter after folding in the peaked egg whites. That's why I still rated the recipe 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I made these bit then realized my waffle maker was at my parents. So I used the batter for pancakes instead. They came out so fluffy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Perfect waffles. Add sugar and vanilla. That's it. My husband's said they were the best! Crunchy on the outside, light and fluffy in. I'm marking off a recipe that I needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
You can cook hard for that nice crispy outer shell, with the inside staying moist and fluffy. Add powdered sugar and your favorite fruit together with maple syrup and your as good, or better, than any restaurant. Quick and easy, so now this replaces my overnight recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Would add sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sideshowoddity

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
awesome...I did add a teaspoon of almond extract...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hjmbearfan
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Light and fluffy and easy to make. I was skeptical about whipping the egg whites but was glad I took the time to do it. Wasn't sweet enough for my family, and next time I will add a little sugar and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States