Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe exact and they turned out delicious!! I am going to try omitting the oil next time. I may use apple butter in it's place. I am also going to freeze some for the kid's to have during the week. Thanks again for another wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnksimmons
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ello

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
i made these with whole wheat flour as well and OH MAN. they were SO GOOD. Best waffles I've ever had. First time making waffles, too! I was expecting to mess it up somehow. This recipe is FOOL proof
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was easy to make but I find it bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Great waffles. My family loved them. I increased the sugar and vanilla and they were perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rbass505

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I LOVE waffles. don't eat them alot, but when I do, I want a good one. I normally purchase the Krusteaz Box brand, they are good, but this morning got up, wanted a waffle, didn't have a mix anywhere. So I thought I would look on line to make them home made, knew ALLRECIPES would probably have a good one, & man was I right. These are the BEST waffles i've ever had. I'll never use the box mix again, these were simple to make & probably more cost effective too. Thanks for whoever added this recipe to the allrecipes site. Great Job.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanBButler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Great recipe!I love the mix but if you don't have a waffle pan that can lead you to disaster.I tried 2 times but it always comes out crumbled. You MUST need a WAFFLE PAN!Or else a recipie for disaster.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe was great....very fluffy! Certainly will be my keeper. Thanks for sharing....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
My kiddos loved this recipe. I initially made the recipe exactly as written which earned it 4 stars. I deducted a star because it needed a bit more depth of flavor. Now, this has become my staple recipe for waffles with the addition of a 1/4 tsp of cinnamon and by beating the egg whites separately. Great treat for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
Delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna Sansom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,003) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States