Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
tried this as is. I was looking for a waffle mix not a glorified pancake mix and this is it! I like mine a little sweeter so next time I will double the sugar and make the mix a little thinner. over all though you cant go wrong with this mix. thanks for sharing. as a side note this mix can double as a hot cake mix would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadowlady63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was my first time making waffles as we just purchased our first Belgian waffle maker.oh my goodness this recipe was so easy and so very very delicious! We paired it with fried chicken wings for our friends anniversary dinner. So so good. My little one is eating her second waffle for today. ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
They tasted bland. I added more sugar half way through the cooking process, which helped some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmont, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very yummy waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I will never buy a mix again. These waffles were crisp on the outside, light on the inside, and (most importantly) crazy easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly and got great results. If you make a large batch, you can freeze the leftover waffles and toast them the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Unless you add lots of batter to the waffle maker, waffles do not turn out fluffy; they're flat simply because the recipe doesn't have a lot of baking powder (unlike similar recipes). Once you get used to this recipe, it's okay, but there's still a slight problem with the waffles sticking to the waffle maker. Also, the problem of lumps forming in batter is probably caused by adding flour and baking powder after liquids. Taste of the thicker waffles was fine, so I'm glad I gave this recipe a second chance :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great waffles. Turned out golden brown & delicious. We use Cup for Cup gluten free AP flour and with with the addition of 1/8 - 1/4 cup of milk it turned out just fine. Tastes fantastic too (really, you can't tell the difference with this particular product.) Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarena B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
My favorite waffle recipe! I make these and freeze them for my grandsons and they reheat beautifully. Also they are not too sweet so are perfect for a savory topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
So easy! Loved being able to use ingredients already in my kitchen!!! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made this recipe last night and we loved it. I did separate the whites and yolk and beat the whites to stiff peaks and then folded in. I also added lots of extra vanilla. I made a blueberry lemon compote and buttery maple syrup to go with. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mexico, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States