Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
i made it for my kids this morning for brunch and they love it i think i found my new recipe i will use all the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This is a great recipe. I did one tweak I separated the 2 eggs. Used the yolk as per directions but then whipped the whites to a medium-stiff peak. Folded the whites into the rest of the batter and noticed it got a lot lighter. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I made these according to recipe. The tasted great. Will definitely be saving this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RN4L&D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
This a great recipe! I substituted nonfat Greek yogurt for the oil, raw sugar for white sugar, and whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose. The waffles turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Used this in our Mickey Mouse waffle maker. They were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geri Leigh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Corbin, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This is a good base recipe, but I needed to doctor it up a bit to suit our tastes. While I may keep looking for a different recipe, if you aren't afraid to try adjusting the ingredients I think this could be a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Absolutely loved this recipe!! Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
We love these waffles! I did half white flour and half whote wheat flour. I doubled the sugar and vanilla as a couple commenters suggested. I also threw in a dash of cinnamon for a little extra flavor. These waffles are light and fluffy! They turned out even better the next day, after the batter took a rest in the fridge for the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Very good starter recipe. Whisking eggs til frothy definitely lightens up the waffles. I used soy milk and added a scoop of Jay Robb's Vanilla Whey powder to try to add some more protein (and some vanilla flavoring). It didn't add a ton of vanilla flavor but I did get my protein from it. Definitely will keep this recipe. It's easy to make and I always have the ingredients on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChowHound

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
These were really good! I used coconut oil in place of the vegetable oil because I'm trying to go "healthier", but other than that, no changes. Will definitely be a regular in this house! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,925) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States