Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Unless you add lots of batter to the waffle maker, waffles do not turn out fluffy; they're flat simply because the recipe doesn't have a lot of baking powder (unlike similar recipes). Once you get used to this recipe, it's okay, but there's still a slight problem with the waffles sticking to the waffle maker. Also, the problem of lumps forming in batter is probably caused by adding flour and baking powder after liquids. Taste of the thicker waffles was fine, so I'm glad I gave this recipe a second chance :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Great waffles. Turned out golden brown & delicious. We use Cup for Cup gluten free AP flour and with with the addition of 1/8 - 1/4 cup of milk it turned out just fine. Tastes fantastic too (really, you can't tell the difference with this particular product.) Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarena B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
My favorite waffle recipe! I make these and freeze them for my grandsons and they reheat beautifully. Also they are not too sweet so are perfect for a savory topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
So easy! Loved being able to use ingredients already in my kitchen!!! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I made this recipe last night and we loved it. I did separate the whites and yolk and beat the whites to stiff peaks and then folded in. I also added lots of extra vanilla. I made a blueberry lemon compote and buttery maple syrup to go with. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mexico, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
I live in Malaysia so I had to do some substitution... First I used soy milk and used powdered sugar instead, second buttered the grill. All came out excellent. So, okay to sub!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna Hancock

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Yum!!!! So light and fluffy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Don't use applesauce! The texture was all wrong, the taste was off and they didn't come cleanly out of my waffle iron. I will make this recipe again with oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
My family gobbled these up! The two things I did different was 1) I made this in my blender and 2) I soured the milk with 2 TBSP of vinegar. In my blender, I beat the eggs until they were frothy, then added the rest of the wet ingredients, combined, and then added the dry. Used the blender spout to pour the batter into my waffle maker. Easy peasy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRBabe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,946) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States