Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
YUM!I did alter a bit. I used only 1/4 of coconut oil instead of 1/2 veg oil.I I added blue Agave instead of sugar. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zandria Leann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is a good recipe, giving nice waffles with a good texture. They're not as flavorful as waffles made with buttermilk / sour milk. I've made it several times. The recipe as written is a bit over-complicated, with the beating of the eggs, etc. As an experiment, I didn't beat the eggs using a mixer. I broke up the eggs using a fork, then added the milk and oil, then combined the liquid mixture to the dry mixture with a wire wisk. No difference in the texture that I could detect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I used honey instead of sugar..... wow this is a very awesome recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estellita Murg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
So easy and basic yet using butter instead of oil, double the vanilla, using cream and coconut milk,add apple and apricot sauce mixture and it was still light and fluffy. A real winner for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
tried this as is. I was looking for a waffle mix not a glorified pancake mix and this is it! I like mine a little sweeter so next time I will double the sugar and make the mix a little thinner. over all though you cant go wrong with this mix. thanks for sharing. as a side note this mix can double as a hot cake mix would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shadowlady63

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was my first time making waffles as we just purchased our first Belgian waffle maker.oh my goodness this recipe was so easy and so very very delicious! We paired it with fried chicken wings for our friends anniversary dinner. So so good. My little one is eating her second waffle for today. ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
They tasted bland. I added more sugar half way through the cooking process, which helped some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belmont, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Gastonia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Very yummy waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I will never buy a mix again. These waffles were crisp on the outside, light on the inside, and (most importantly) crazy easy to make! I followed the recipe exactly and got great results. If you make a large batch, you can freeze the leftover waffles and toast them the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Unless you add lots of batter to the waffle maker, waffles do not turn out fluffy; they're flat simply because the recipe doesn't have a lot of baking powder (unlike similar recipes). Once you get used to this recipe, it's okay, but there's still a slight problem with the waffles sticking to the waffle maker. Also, the problem of lumps forming in batter is probably caused by adding flour and baking powder after liquids. Taste of the thicker waffles was fine, so I'm glad I gave this recipe a second chance :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,945) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States