Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I really liked this recipe. It was pretty fluffy. My waffle maker is new, so it took a little bit of playing around to make them perfect, but they were very tasty. Next time I'll try playing around with the batter more and add various ingredients to make them my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseybee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I doubled the vanilla because, well, why not? These were perfect. I also made a healthier version for my toddler using the same guide, but with substitutions. I ground up 1 cup of oats into an oat flour, and used 1 cup of whole wheat flour. And subbed the oil with applesauce. And doubled the vanilla, again. They were AMAZING! Everyone enjoyed that version too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura.pruitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
One change: replace half cup oil with half cup (stick) of butter. That makes most amazing waffles ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Simple recipe with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Love this recipe. Separate the egg whites from egg yolks. Whip egg whites until stiff and fold in at the end. I up the vanilla extract to over a teaspoon. Make a bunch, freeze it in tinfoil and bake it up at 425 for a few minutes for quick and easy breakfast for the babies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I love this recipe. It is so good just the way it is. My grandkids love coming over for Mima's waffles. Thank you for submitting this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
they where good, but they taste like prezels. kinda wierd
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tristan Plunkett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This was great! I followed as is and came out perfect. I think if you are making a bunch of substitutions then you may as well just write a new recipe and not rate it if you didn't follow it. Sorry that was an old review, but wasn't helpful at all unless you were looking for a low cal recipe- in which case don't knock the recipe after you made a ton of changes to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was quick and easy. My family wanted more. I couldn't make them fast enough. The waffles were moist, fluffy, and oh so tasty. I will top with fruit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,021) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States