Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
BEST Recipe Ever with minor changes and that's more my personal taste....I doubled the sugar,and used coconut oil(melted in microwave). My husband likes to add chocolate chips and or blueberries.I also only used 3 tsp of baking powder(I really don't think you need 4)and a little less milk.You don't want your batter too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great recipe! my family raved over them. I did not make any substitutions. I don't see how can anyone go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liliana Espinoza

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Great recipe. I saw the review of FXER and applied what they did. Folding the egg whites made the batter and ultimately the waffle light and fluffy. I also changed the sugar. I used 3 1/2 - 4 tablespoons of sugar. I also changed the vanilla extract. I used 1 Teaspoon (I let it overflow just a drop or two ??) I mixed the ingredients like I make chocolate chip cookies : - I mixed the egg yolks with the sugar. - Then, I added the milk, then the oil. Please note that I used Extra light virgin olive oil. - I blended it just for a minute. - I had sifted the dry ingredients then Added the dry ingredients to the egg/sugar mixture. I mixed it just until it was smooth. It seemed a little thick,so I added maybe 2tspns of milk. You decide. Then I beat the egg whites and folded them in. Family said it was Great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Yummy. Haven't made waffles in over 9 years. Popped out my high end waffle maker, used this recipe and had a thrilled crowd at breakfast. Will use recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitelotuskim

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Operater error! Lol it was bad the first time. I forgot to spray my waffle iron! But they tasted gooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I don't have any idea how this recipe got so popular. This is the worst waffle recipe I've ever used. Very disappointed :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nola

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
An easy recipe that assembles in no time! A sleep-over favorite for kids :) I followed recipe as written, but added an extra TB of sugar and increased vanilla to 1 tablespoon because these are my preferences. Crispy outside, light, and fluffy inside! A keeper and better than store bought any day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This recipe is amazing!!! I used gluten free flour and butter and it turned out PERFECT!!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Beware of the too much baking powder!!!!!! 4 tsp has to be a typo .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Matulis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Used 1 cup white flour and 1 cup buckwheat flour. Split the oils to 1/4 cup butter, 1/4 cup veg oil. The results were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yancy Sabenicio

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 2,196) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States