Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe is my kids' favorite. I, too, removed on whole egg and added a few egg whites. I make these on school days, so I want the kid to have a little more protein to help keep them full until lunchtime. I add bittersweet chips for one kid and vanilla chips for another. The waffles are light, fluffy, and crispy on the outside. I don't make the mix ahead of time, but I do prepare all of the dry ingredients the night before. I just add the wet ingredients in the morning, which makes things just a little faster and easier on hectic school mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Tried it this morning for breakfast. Wonderful!!! I wouldn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Very easy and they are better than Waffle House!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Awesomeness
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Great recipe. Beat the eggs until they have doubled in volume/extremely frothy. This will make for light and crisp but fluffy waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
This is officially the worst recipe....will not be using this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
This is my 'go to' quick and easy for Sunday mornings. I add a touch of a few 'secret' ingredients (garam masala, all spice and cinnamon). They fluff up best with a crispy outside when you use all white flour. I've changed up to whole wheat - and though the health factor is there - this is a treat and the white flour recipe has the best result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
mine came out limp and soggy. I followed the recipe to a T, as I don't feel it's fair to person posting recipe to modify it and then rate the modification. Anyhow, brand new waffle iron, but non-edible waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I love this recipe. Makes light and fluffy waffles. I substituded almond milk for cows milk due to my sons dairy allergy and added almond extract instead of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,072) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States