Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
I followed the written recipe and I thought they turned out good. Not any better than I've had anywhere else, but good. My husband and kids loved them, so when I feel like spending an hour cleaning a stupid waffle maker, I'll make this recipe again. :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raspberry_waffles

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
The waffles cooked wonderfully and tasted great! Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Fisher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Good base recipe, but you truly have to double the sugar and vanilla or it will have zero flavor. I put triple the vanilla and added cinnamon. The texture was great and even after I substituted 1/2 the flour with whole wheat. Just doctor it up a bit and you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
perfect taste and texture. super easy to make. My new go to waffle recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love this recipe and I add some nutmeg,cinnamon and more vanilla to make it taste more flavorful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olivia Delsignore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
These are so good! I believe these will become a staple in our household. They grab you with the wonderful aroma as they bake and capture you with the lightly sweetened taste. A keeper! I did take suggestions to cut oil by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Nielssen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Made waffles for the whole family!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nick Maze

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Tossed some hazelnuts in there as well - fantastic stuff. Kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg Golin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
This has way too much vegetable oil. Had to throw out the batter and start over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I have had great luck with this recipe every time. I cut the recipe in half and it makes the perfect amount for my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,963) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States