Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
Just made these and they turned out perfect! My hubby (who is a picky eater and hates trying new things) looked bummed when I said we were out of mix and I couldn't find my recipie so I was trying a new one ... I used my grandmother's trick of beating the eggs and milk until frothy, then added everything else plus a Tbl of cinnamon. Needless to say, two waffles and two thumbs up later, my hubby rates this 5 stars lol. I put the other half into a ziploc bag and put in the freezer as another suggested so I can just move it to the fridge the night before I want to use it to thaw. I'll be making this recipe again for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Wedgewood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Excellent recipe. I let the batter rest for about 15 minutes before cooking. Really crispy and light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dollie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Tilton, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
These were the first waffles I made, and I LOVED THEM!! I forgot to beat the eggs until fluffy, but the waffles turned out great, eventhough I used a belgian waffle maker!! Thank you sooo much!! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I really liked this recipe. It was pretty fluffy. My waffle maker is new, so it took a little bit of playing around to make them perfect, but they were very tasty. Next time I'll try playing around with the batter more and add various ingredients to make them my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurseybee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I doubled the vanilla because, well, why not? These were perfect. I also made a healthier version for my toddler using the same guide, but with substitutions. I ground up 1 cup of oats into an oat flour, and used 1 cup of whole wheat flour. And subbed the oil with applesauce. And doubled the vanilla, again. They were AMAZING! Everyone enjoyed that version too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura.pruitt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
One change: replace half cup oil with half cup (stick) of butter. That makes most amazing waffles ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Simple recipe with great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Love this recipe. Separate the egg whites from egg yolks. Whip egg whites until stiff and fold in at the end. I up the vanilla extract to over a teaspoon. Make a bunch, freeze it in tinfoil and bake it up at 425 for a few minutes for quick and easy breakfast for the babies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I love this recipe. It is so good just the way it is. My grandkids love coming over for Mima's waffles. Thank you for submitting this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 2,072) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States