Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Made these last night for dinner and they were perfect. The only change that I did make was using coconut oil instead of vegetable oil. Other than that nothing else. They were so light and crispy. I got about 16 waffles out of original recipe(four at a time waffle maker. They tasted so much better than the ones made from bisquick mix. And so quick to whip up. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharda Lewis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Bland no taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Excellent! My search for a waffle recipe ends here. I used 1/2 all purpose flour & 1/2 white wheat to make them healthier but still appealing to my kids. I also added the 1/2 tsp cinnamon & 1 tsp brown sugar that others suggested. Next time I might slip in some wheat bran or flax meal or even some ground walnuts for some extra nutrition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
made them this morning changed the milk for water since i cant have milk... and they turned out perfect tasted greeat to
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Day

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Great standard recipe, quick and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Easy and Delicious! Spread with maple butter, strawberries, and sprinkle with icing sugar. A 5-star dessert! Recipe can be easily halved if only needing a few waffles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
YUM!I did alter a bit. I used only 1/4 of coconut oil instead of 1/2 veg oil.I I added blue Agave instead of sugar. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zandria Leann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is a good recipe, giving nice waffles with a good texture. They're not as flavorful as waffles made with buttermilk / sour milk. I've made it several times. The recipe as written is a bit over-complicated, with the beating of the eggs, etc. As an experiment, I didn't beat the eggs using a mixer. I broke up the eggs using a fork, then added the milk and oil, then combined the liquid mixture to the dry mixture with a wire wisk. No difference in the texture that I could detect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I used honey instead of sugar..... wow this is a very awesome recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Estellita Murg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
So easy and basic yet using butter instead of oil, double the vanilla, using cream and coconut milk,add apple and apricot sauce mixture and it was still light and fluffy. A real winner for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,972) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States