Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
These were really good, but I still feel like they were missing a little something. They were kind of bland and not very fluffy, but definitely moist and still got devoured in this house! Maybe I'll try some of the reviewers suggestions to amp this up a bit. It doesn't need much, still a good solid 4 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
GREATEST WAFFLES OF ALL TIME! So crunchy on the outside and perfect in the middle. I added a Tablespoon of flax seed for health and my picky kids devoured these. Thanks for the best waffles recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joanne Lee
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Awesome! Must beat egg whites separately for fluffy waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Found the waffles bland and flavorless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tsantamaria
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Easy, fast and perfect. Dont change anything, crispy and soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I just used the dry portion and put it in my store bought brand name (mark it with a 'b') box and used their recipe. Couldn't tell the difference. Added about 1/2t of vanilla. Perfect. Good mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
very light and crisp!! very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Fantastic flavored waffles. These were a huge hit with the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
loved this recipe! It was very easy to put together, and the waffles were delicious. I added a little more milk ( I had adjusted the original recipe down) but no other tweaks were needed. I Allso add either ground flaxseed or wheat germ (whichever I have on hand) to add a little more fiber.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I followed the recipe exact and they turned out delicious!! I am going to try omitting the oil next time. I may use apple butter in it's place. I am also going to freeze some for the kid's to have during the week. Thanks again for another wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jnksimmons

Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,970) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States