Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Excellent recipe. I did as other reviewers suggested and doubled the sugar and vanilla, and added a sprinkling of cinnamon. I also separated the eggs and whipped the eggs whites into stiff peaks and folded them into the batter. This is an extra step but it only takes a few extra minutes which I find worth it. This was a hit with the family. this will be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Kristy Scarberry Carlton
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Turned out great! The only change I made was to substitute 1 cup of whole wheat flour for the white flour. Definitely will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yasmen salah
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Perfect.it's the first time to make waffle and it's better than any one i had ever tried.thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yasmen salah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This was really nice and crisp. I used 1 cup of all purpose flour and 1 cup of whole wheat flour. I added 2 tsp cinnamon, 2 tsp vanilla and 1 tsp nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I felt like this recipe was pretty dense. Not a bad taste, just not a good texture. Both my husband and i thought it was a little too floury. Better than store bought mix? Yes, but there are a lot of homemade waffel recipes out there that are better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
This is by far the best waffle recipe I've tried. Take the time to whisk the egg whites. You won't be sorry. I added a bit more vanilla and sugar just for personal preference. The consistency was OUTSTANDING. I'll never use another recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Delicious!!! We substitute applesauce for the oil and add cinnamon to the mixture. Top off with a sprinkling of powdered sugar or honey. Enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
After reading many of the reviews on this recipe, we decided to give it a go using some of the alterations. We subbed out the oil for yogurt, doubled the sugar and vanilla, added cinnamon and nutmeg. We separated the egg whites and blended them, then added the yolks, milk, yogurt, vanilla and dry ingredients. The result was incredibly thin. It would not cook, but rather burned outside and remained gooey inside. We added another 1/8 cup flour hoping to solve that, and they cooked but tasted pretty not-good. Because we followed all the changes suggested I will not give 1 star, but we won't use it again either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is a great recipe!! Quick and easy to make! I was a bit worried because it seemed runny to me but it was perfect! I changed it up a bit by adding about a tsp of cinnamon and I used whole wheat flour and coconut sugar! Yummy!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandi Zainab Raimi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Comes out perfect every time! TIP: add lemon zest to the batter to take these to the next level!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,072) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Potato Waffles

See how to make this genius savory recipe for waffles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States