Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
My 10 year old son is ultra picky about what he likes and he absolutely loved these waffles. I added vanilla sugar instead of plain sugar, 1 tsp of vanilla and a dash of cinnamon. These were a big hit in my house with fresh whipped cream and strawberries. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
A good recipe, but not exceptional. The texture and weight works (though one can easily reduce the 4t baking powder to 3 at no loss). The flavor is rather plain. I might try more vanilla and perhaps brown sugar or a touch of molasses next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Stein

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Barbara Kaszuba
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Kaszuba

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Simple, repeatable recipe. I found that doubling the vanilla yields a waffle that doesn't even need syrup, just a little powered sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
Boys liked
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Made with 1:1 gluten-free flour mix, added extra milk to thin out. Also electric blender after all ingredients were added to eggs. I had to use butter in grill due to no butter in recipe to avoid sticking to waffle grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
After skimming a few reviews, I seperated my egg whites, whipped them, & folded in at the end; doubled the white sugar, and tripled the vanilla (because my family and I really LOVE vanilla). These came out so delicious I won't try another recipe! First time using the waffle iron too! Highly recommend. No leftovers. Definitely serve hot! I like melted butter, powdered sugar, and a little whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
This is a great recipe and I will definitely use it again. I love how easy it is to put together, but I would increase the amount of vanilla and maybe add some cinnamon next time. I may try to cut back a bit on the oil to see how it turns out as well, just so it is a bit healthier. This is, however, a great waffle recipe just as written. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
We love these waffles. Fast and easy recipe. The waffles are light and delicious. I whipped egg whites to add more fluffiness. Refrigerated extra batter and made more the next day. Just as impressed with the leftover batter. I may never use a box waffle/pancake mix again. Even our little kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lynas75

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I've made these several times for my family. They always get rave reviews. I follow the recipe very closely, with the exception that usually separate the egg whites and beat them separately, folding them in at the end. Sometimes, if I have buttermilk on hand, I will use that instead of regular milk. Either way, they turn out fabulously every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Navillusb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: North Bend, Washington, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 2,185) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States