Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 3, 2014
I have tried this recipe multiple times and have found it to be a great recipe. I follow the recipe exactly with no alterations and its always fluffy on the inside and crispy on the outside. Great for doubling the recipe and freezing the leftovers to toast on a busy morning. I freeze two dozen at a time for an easy breakfast for my toddler and me and I have never been disappointed, they keep very well. Also, to some of the reviews who complained of soggy waffles, it may just be the waffle iron itself, the oil in this recipe calls for a high cook temperature, maybe switch out the oil for butter or margarine instead? Just a suggestion. Definitely will recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly as it was written and it was PERFECTION! Definitely will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ajax, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Great light fluffy waffles. Followed recipe exactly, with soy milk. Topped with sliced bananas, cinnamon sugar and maple syrup, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
Great recipe. I've made it as written and as a healthier variation(decreasing the white flour and adding whole wheat flour and wheat germ to equal amount decreased). I've used eggs straight out of the fridge(usually use room temperature as they beat up fluffier), didn't seperate the eggs, ever, and have never had an issue. I've also used up milk and cream that were past date. I always double the vanilla. This recipe has never failed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Simple, quick and easy. Just what the kids wanted lol. Tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FaerieOracle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
I usually don't like waffles but this was fantastic! I did use buttermilk and doubled vanilla. I added fresh berries and a dab of whipped cream on top and I was in heaven. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Just great! First time ever making waffles. Could not believe how well they turned out. Especially the fluffiness. I did beat the egg-whites separately, and added them to the mixture (which contained the yellow). Crisp on the outside, fluffy inside. Really great and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Great waffles. Can substitute water for milk if you're out & they're still tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cosmicfuzz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Great recipe. Like others, I separated the eggs and folded the whites into the batter. That is the key to very fluffy and light waffles. I am making a double-batch right now to freeze so we can eat them on the go during the week. To freeze: cool waffles completely on a wire rack, then layer on a cookie sheet and freeze a few hours until solid before wrapping in a freezer bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMitchell
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Crispy and delicious! A perfect breakfast recipe! I may try buttermilk next time to get them fluffier, not that this recipe needs it. These waffles are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,950) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States