Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
Not sure what I did wrong, but they tasted a bit too eggy for me? They were not bad, but not the taste that I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I try this recipe and I love it, I add half teaspoon cinnamon and nutmeg to the recipe and follow everything else
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Awesome recipe for waffles. Waffles are probably one of my favourite thing to eat. I have experimented with different measurements, but for the most part I have changed that much. The only thing I am having a problem with is the waffle maker.The waffles are crispy and soft, light and creamy. Just something I can't get enough of ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy Nicol

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
I was looking for a recipe from scratch and come across this one. I followed the advice of other reviews and I reduced the amount of oil down to a 1/3 cup and I added 1 packed tbsp. of brown sugar. They turned out delicious! Will be using this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Great recipe! Quick and easy to make. I used this before but today we got the Kitchen Aid mixer involved (really didn't need to just wanted to play...) and it was extremely easy. Whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trafton Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
This maes a great light and fluffy waffle, just crispy enough on the outside! I follow recipe other than I separate the eggs and whip the whites till fluffy with a mixer, then add them to the mixed ingredients. I do it all with my kitchenaid, not hand mixer like mentioned. Come out wonderfully every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momma Corey
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Turned out super yummy! They were almost perfect, never did get crispy but I'm not sure if that is the recipe or my waffle maker. But everyone devoured them quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Corey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I made this recipe for my niece one morning for breakfast, and she loved it! I didn't have any eggs, so I used flax seed egg replacer (1 T ground flax seed + 3 T water for each egg being replaced) and coconut milk instead of dairy. I also added the 1/2 t cinnamon and 1 t brown sugar as suggested by others. She's a teenager, and while she's not super picky, I was a little unsure if she'd like them or not. She scarfed several waffles down, and I plan to make more next time she spends the night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by little temple
Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I have made these several times and they are excellent . Very quick,and delicious. Even quicker for AM when you make the batter the night before and keep in the fridge .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,005) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States