Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2015
Doubled the recipe and had plenty for my family of 6 and a few for the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I used buttermilk instead of regular milk and they turned out delicious. Definitely will be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
My husband calls these crispy cream waffles because the outside is crunchy and the inside is soft and yummy. The wipping egg is how the fluffiness comes out so don't skip that step. I've mixed in banana and blueberries apples and chocolate chips. It can hassle the filling and come out amazing. Over subbed out half the oil for applesauce as well, a bout dense but still wonderful and you don't need the syrup so the kids will grab one and run.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
This was the recipe that moved me to sign up and leave my first review. Great base recipe, but like others I made some small modifications to add flavor, as well as some build changes in putting it together. When prepping the batter, I first mixed all dry ingredients in a separate bowl.Then I separated the egg whites and blended well about medium speed with a electric mixer - basically until really frothy - 2 min or so. I then added all wet ingredients in, to include the egg yolks, and mixed on low until combined. I then added in the dry ingredients. Once all was blended together, you could really tell how light the batter was. It was different than just a regular wet batter. For the flavoring change, I just doubled the vanilla extract and white sugar. I made a couple plain, and they turned out excellent. I had some mini chocolate chips, so I mixed some of those in on the next two and they were awesome. Waffle was crisp on the outside and perfect on the inside. In my waffling experiences, you either get soggy and wet, or crispy and dry. This recipe finds a perfect happy medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Great recipe, the waffles were light and crispy. Just like grandma use to make! This is my basic recipe from now on and I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2015
I make this every Saturday morning for my kids. We all love them, and when I put out an invitation for requests, they always come back with waffles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Stillwater, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
The only thing I changed was vanilla yogurt in place of the extract. While they did turn out nice and fluffy, they weren't that flavorful. I will probably add cinnamon or other flavorings if I make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cinged

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Longview, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
It was fast and delicious! ALL of my kids loved this recipe (it's not often that I can find a recipe that ALL four of my kids like) :) I did double the amount of vanilla and added two shakes of cinnamon. YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginparo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Sooo good! I didn't have any vanilla so I added a tablespoon of brown sugar. Also thought the mix was a little thick so I added some unsweetened vanilla almond milk. Used whole wheat flower and whole milk for the main recipe. Best waffles ever - the box doesn't compare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Linn Mueller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2015
Absolutely love this recipe, use it every-time I make Waffles!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 2,186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States