Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
1/2 cup multi grain flour, 1/2 cup whole wheat, 1 cup all purpose, 2 cups skin milk. Whip eggs separately, mix other ingredients then add eggs to batter (keeps the batter fluffy). Don't forget the brown sugar and cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I couldn't find my waffle recipe card that I've used for years so i searched online hoping to find a decent recipe. I used 4 tbsp of sugar because of some reviews claiming it needed more. I absolutely loved this recipe they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I just finished making these waffles and I don't know how this recipe got so many good reviews because these waffles were not good. They were very bland and flavorless - it was like eating cooked flour. At best, I would use this as an experimental recipe to develop better waffles. Sorry. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna Maria Corteo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I accidently added 4 tsp of salt so I had to trash the first batch but the second was great, I used a kitchen aid waffle iron and it made 4 waffles, they tasted really good but I also added an extra tbsp of sugar lol, I'll definitely use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samuel Luckett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I thought this was a great recipe! Batter comes together in 5 minutes. With really just a tiny bit more effort than a box mix, you get results that taste 10-fold better, without all the artificial, weird ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Anne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
This recipe was incredibly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This was just ok. It was pretty quick to prepare but it wasn't delicious. I followed the recipe except I doubled the sugar and vanilla and threw in a little bit of cinnamon and subbed whole wheat flour for AP flour. Despite the additional things I added/doubled, the taste was surprisingly bland. And I think subbing whole wheat flour was a bad idea. Next time, I'll try AP and see if it turns out more tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
These turned out perfect! crispy outside tender inside! Will use this recipe again! ps I didn't have vanilla extract so used maple extract instead and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alanna Porter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
I followed it and it turned into a thick paste. The waffles weren't fluffy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lazanny

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. Not even syrup could perk up the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 2,198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States