Waffles I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Make over and over again. Only thing is I add more sugar. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Love this recipe, really easy, tasty n Light. My only changes is double the sugar double the vanilla & a little less oil but add a pat of melted butter to the mix. Great New Years breakfast or Brunch w/ ham n eggs or just fruit in Whip Cream or a German twist just use Sour Cream w/ Powdered sugar n fruit, you'll be hooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Loeffler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Not what I expected. Even with the suggested adjustments.......pretty bland, a bit dense. I did take the time to whip the egg whites separately....disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bounty89
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Very simple recipe that makes a delicious batter. For those of you that like your waffles to be sweeter, you might want to double the sugar amount. Otherwise, this recipe is excellent and worth using as a staple of your breakfast routine :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bounty89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Easy easy easy. Cruncy on the outside, moist on the inside. Just how we like them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I used this for the second time that I made waffles in my new waffle maker. The first time, I used the recipe that came with the waffle maker. UGH. I almost wanted to return it. This recipe was much better. I'll use this recipe in the future. The only changes I made were to double the vanilla and sugar and instead of using all vegetable oil, I used half butter and half oil. Thank you for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Made this for my family this morning cause I just bought a new iron and they LOVED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I thought these were great. I did separate my eggs and folded the egg whites in last. They were very fluffy. My wife thought they lacked a little taste so next time I'll add more vanilla and sugar I think. I'll definitely be making theses again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
This recipe is great! Easy, fast, and the waffles are just the perfect delicious texture. Thought, I warn you to follow the recipe exactly! I have made this recipe a few times, and it seemed strange to mix flour with eggs before adding milk and other wet ingredients so I decided to mix dried and wet ingredients separately and then mix them together. Well, it didn't work: the waffles came out very starchy and bready, nothing like the first few times when I followed the order of mixing the ingredients in the recipe. So I made it again, following the mixing order from the recipe and yes! the waffles are great and yummy again! Moral of the story: stick to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States