Waffle Iron Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
My boyfriend especially loved this recipe. It only made 6 waffles for me. Of course, they are a more dry brownie due to the nature of how they are cooked. My boyfriend said they were better on the second day. I added mini-chocolate chips and a few chopped pecans to the recipe - Also-- I served mine hot in a bowl right off the griddle with two scoops of vanilla ice cream and then smothered with hot fudge sauce. It was very easy and delicious. I will make them again and again. Especially for company. It was a fast and easy clean up desert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
I can't understand how anyone could find these dry or cakey. They contain no baking powder or soda, so how could they possibly be cakey? I suppose they could be dry if cooked too long, but mine were perfectly moist and very chocolatey. Much more like brownies or cookies than cake or waffles. I loved them and ate the whole batch in one go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
These were excellent! I didn't find them to be dry at all. Don't know if that's because I topped them with chocolate ice cream and Sue's Hot Fudge Sauce (from this site). This was probably the best dessert I've ever had the pleasure of devouring -- I just hope the leftover batter will store in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2003
Easy to make, easier to eat! Good by themselves or with ice cream and toppings. Made them for dessert at a BBQ and everyone loved them. If only there wasn't so much butter in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
On my first trial I made the batter ahead of time and refrigerated it so that I could serve these warm. They turned out fine but I had to add water to get it back to the right consistency. I also have made these ahead of time and microwaved them to serve them warm. Both ways are still delicious especially when served with the cinnamon ice cream that another reviewer suggested! Yum yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I added a 1/2 c mini chocolate chips to the batter and only had them in the waffle iron about 1 minute. We topped the hot waffles with ice cream and hot fudge. I brought them to the cabin and had premixed the dry ingredients in a ziploc so I didn't have to bring everything along. I should have because we had to make a special run into town just to get the ingredients to make them again. In one week, we made them 3 times. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
These were very good, and easy to make. I made them for breakfast when my best friend came to visit and stay with us. We ate them just like regular waffles - with butter and syrup. The few of them that were left-over were quickly consumed by my kids as soon as they came home from school. They immediately requested them for weekend breakfast and there were no leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
These were very easy to make and very yummy. I thought they tasted like brownies, just not as chewy, but come on...they're waffles. Very rich. I doubled the recipe and it made 5 belgian waffles. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
love this recipe. the best part is the quik cleanup. (i hate cleaning up) only uses one pot and your waffle iron. very easy. i've made them again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
wow this turned out better than i could have imagined. i even added some caramel while it was in the waffle iron and then put ice cream on top. sooo gooooood!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JayandAlly Coleman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States