Waffle Iron Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2004
These were very good, and easy to make. I made them for breakfast when my best friend came to visit and stay with us. We ate them just like regular waffles - with butter and syrup. The few of them that were left-over were quickly consumed by my kids as soon as they came home from school. They immediately requested them for weekend breakfast and there were no leftovers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIMALA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skokie, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
My sister and I made these for breakfast. They are great with lots of cool whip topping or powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2004
i followed the advice of one of the reviewers and added some maraschino cherry juice, and they turned out really moist and they tasted great. i also took them out when they were kind of gooey like someone else suggested. i think that's they key. this was a really tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
Interesting recipe. Since I read the reviews before mixing the batter.. I added a verrry ripe smallish banana to the mix .. kept them moister I think. Then near the end.. I got a little crazed and added maraschino cherry juice to the last two rounds worth of batter.. and Voila!! a Chewy Brownie ! :) Thanks for posting a fun recipe. We will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2004
I added a 1/2 c mini chocolate chips to the batter and only had them in the waffle iron about 1 minute. We topped the hot waffles with ice cream and hot fudge. I brought them to the cabin and had premixed the dry ingredients in a ziploc so I didn't have to bring everything along. I should have because we had to make a special run into town just to get the ingredients to make them again. In one week, we made them 3 times. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2004
This brownie is more like a dry cake than a brownie, but still delicious. I spread melted chocolate over the top, and then dusted with a light cover of powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2004
This recipe had a wonderful chocolate base flavor, but lacked the chocolate punch for chocoholics. So I kicked it up with 1/2 cup of mini chips and it was even better. I will add this to my desert menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorkville, New York, USA
Living In: New York Mills, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2004
These were yummy! Everyone loved them. We will make this again for sure and it is so simple. I added 1/2 tsp vanilla and cook on Med-High Heat. We ate them as sundaes! Thanks for sharing this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2004
I like this recipe, but I think I cooked a little too long -- seemed dry or maybe that's a cake brownie. I used a Belgian waffle iron and got 4 waffles, then I cut into smaller portions. I will make these again, I like the ease of the recipe and that I usually have all the ingredients in the fridge/pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by obrienb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2003
Very easy recipe. Didn't heat up the house. Mine were very dry, but I guess I needed to keep a better eye on them. Will practice with these. I did follow everyone else's suggestion of topping with ice cream. I also used whipped cream and chopped peanuts, which made for a delicious desert on a hot day. Not sure I could eat these by themselves though, but they do make a very nice brownie sundae! Thanks for sharing this with us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

MMMMM... Brownies

These chocolate brownies from scratch are easy, moist, and delicious.

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States