Waffle Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2013
These are a very easy cookie to make. I only make them at Christmas time and my family and friends look forward to them. I use a small round waffle iron that quarters the waffles and I sift the flour and cocoa. I don't believe it works well on a Belgian waffle maker. I warm my waffle iron on medium heat for about 5 minutes so that it is good and hot. Always spray the top and bottom with some type of cooking spray. When I feel it is hot enough I put my test ones on and cook for 2 minutes, that way they are good and done. Maybe even over done. From then on I put the dough on the waffle iron on medium heat and leave on for 1 minute and 15 seconds, yes I do time it. Using a fork I separate along the lines of the waffle iron and then lift each one out using a fork. I cool them and store over night the next day they will be moist. I mix a chocolate frosting and spread over the waffle cookie and wait for my family to finish them off so I can make more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FrackFamily5
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I only made 1/2 a recipe to see if we liked them. We did. They were really yummy! I doubled the cocoa powder and vanilla extract. Kiddos thought these were great. Quick and easy. We made 4 at a time. One scoop in the middle of each waffle section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Yummy! After I burned the first batch (waffle iron set too high--woops!) I got the hang of it. Very cute, quick, and so easy! I will definitely try again. I used some leftover canned vanilla icing--just popped in microwave to melt and then drizzled over the cookies. The icing mentioned by another reviewer sounds great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I love this cookie! My lil' brothers and sister also loved them. They are definently best fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I have a friend who has an awesome waffle cookie recipe, but she was out of town. I tried this one instead and it wasn't as good, but it was still yummy! It was almost like chocolate cake or brownies. I am at a high altitude and everything turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Good rich cookie, nice and chocolatey. Kids loved them. I used a cookie/ice cream scoop and got about 30 cookies. I found that the easiest way to get them off the iron is to stick a fork right across the iron heating squares straight through the middle of the cookie and lift up. My iron needed two minutes a batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
These were tasty, fast and everyone loved them. My only complaint is that they are too easy to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Piques

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Just made these cookies - I was in a bind-needed something really fast and good. These little cookies were the answer. I will make again even if I have time for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I was not impressed with this cookie. It was dry and lacked flavor. Maybe this would be a good breakfast waffle with fruit but as a cookie it was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle
Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Scaled down to 6 (we made 8), perfect and easy cookies for two. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarenMarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States