Waffle Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I have made these cookies for years. However, I use 1/2 cup softened butter and 1/2 cup crisco and I omit the nuts. I chill the dough and it seems to work better - cooking for about 2 1/2 minutes each time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I've made these several times, ALWAYS a hit! Simple to make. I too would recommend a quick spray to the waffle iron with Pam before dropping them, worked like a charm. After coming off the iron, I drizzled them with a simple confectioner's sugar & milk icing and they were even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
everybody that have had these cookies,Alot of them request the recipe.At first they turned out dry,but I cut down cooking time @30sec and add a little extra vanilla that works out great.I also put nuts in food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
tasted like chocolate flavored butter flour, wich is not supprising because that is basically what the ingredients are. dont eat more than one or expect to be sick oh i also added only 2 eggs and the texture was awfulll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Did not care for the texture of these cookies. Not crispy at all. Kiddies were highly anticipating these and were left wanting. Sorry, will not make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
These cookies were not what I was expecting. I made them exactly according to the recipe. They turned out bland with a firm cake-like texture. I was expecting a crisp cookie. My kids were expectantly waiting to try the new cookies. They were disappointed. I ended up cooking the rest of the batch on a cookie sheet to speed up the process. I will have to serve them with ice cream to use them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
I gave it 5 stars with a few modifications. Substituted 1/4 cup more of cocoa for flour, added 1 tsp of cinnamon, and 1/4 cup of mini cinnamon chips. The 1.5 minute cooking time is right on if you set your waffle iron to medium heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
Very easy to make (once you figure out your waffle iron, of course) and lovely taste. Kids love them and I make them for bake sale as they are fast and easy to make. Try adding cocoa to just half of the batter and then add a spoonful of each colour! Makes lovely marble like effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
These were great and fun to make. I will make these again with my daughter. Im thinking of putting carmel and nuts on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
A little tricky...either kind of hard to get off the waffle iron without falling apart, or if you leave it on longer, it gets a little dark and crispy. Still tastes good though! Quick and easy, but hard to stop eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Robbi’s M&M Cookies

This old-fashioned favorite is crispy and chewy with a candy-coated surprise.

How to Decorate Cookies

Become a cookie decorating artist!

How to Make Cookies

Follow this simple recipe for perfect homemade cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States