Wacky Cake VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
I've made this cake over and over again and it's hard to mess up! You can chocolate chips or any other yummy surprises to the batter. You can use any kind of liquid and it will still turn out great! I've done chocolate milk in place of water. I think using coffee is a wonderful idea and I'm going to try that next time. It's great, its easy, and it's cheap! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
This is a simple and great recipe. Full of chocolate flavour. Will do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nadine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Very good recipe for making with kids because it's safe to lick the batter spoon! This came out great, almost indistinguishable from our regular choc. cake recipe. Very dense and moist. We added extra cocoa powder, vanilla, and used melted coconut oil for the oil. I frosted i and am storing it in the freezer to keep it nice longer, just thaw 15 min before slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
I have made this cake many times, and it comes out great every time. I have shared it with my sisters and they both love it too. I can't say enough about the wacky cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sha
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
That makes a really good cake. I tried it yesterday for the first time. The cake was gone in an hour :) .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Montpellier, Languedoc-Roussillon, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I mixed all of the ingredients in a bowl, and used the batter to make cupcakes. I yielded 30 cupcakes out of the doubled recipe. I was pleased with how good it tasted. The texture was very good as well- I never would've guessed there was no eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYWR
Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This recipe was our family favorite for entire family. We all LOVED it. My mother would dust the warm cake with confectioner's sugar. I still make the cake but have changed one ingredient... I use Coconut Oil instead of vegetable oil (just warm the coconut oil in the microwave for 30 seconds to liquify). It is incredible with vanilla or coffee ice cream! I also make this cake with gluten free flour for my daughter...it is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Great recipe for kids and beginning bakers! It was one of the first recipes I ever mad by myself as a child, from a Depression-era cookbook. It also makes a good 1st Birthday cake for a baby -- with no eggs or dairy. It was great to find the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestmom2three
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
i am 13 and love this cake i like that it takes no eggs thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
considering the ingredients it turned out great and is very easy to make but regarding its taste i'd op for the 'normal' all inclusive ingredient type anyday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Nwankwo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States