Wacky Cake VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
very good. i love how easy and quick it is. i made the recipe as is but added a handfull of chocolate chips, after the other ingredients were mixed, for just a little something extra. will use again. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
My family love this cake. The only thing the recipe I have has different is 1/2 soda, but it turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I burnt this cake by accident (my fault) I made cupcakes and forgot to reduce the time, anyway EVEN burnt this was soo delicious! We ate it anyway, didn't even need frosting! By far the best cake recipe I have ever tried! thank you! I will make this for my daughters birthday in 2 weeks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I was skeptical about a cake with vinegar, but it works! Good and surprisingly moist without eggs or milk. I did follow other reviewers and use some coffee for the water, about 50/50 ratio. It really is a great size for our smaller family. I did not have to bake it as long as the recipe said, only about 25 min. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I will never make my old chocolate cake recipe again. This was mixes, poured and done in no time. The only change I made was mixed it in a bowl and uses 3/4 cup coffee and 1/4 cup water. Made 30 mini cupcakes on 350 for 10 minutes. They were gone soon after. I simply topped with Cool Whip. My son had a good idea of filling regular sized cupcakes with the Cool Whip and topping with Powdered Sugar. I was worried about tasting the coffee but NO ONE had a clue it was in there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marriage Officiant Samantha Wa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbin, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
The only way I can get this recipe to work is to double it. The first time I made it it was way too dry, but it's because the recipe as posted is only half a batch. The pan I put it is was too big and I cooked it too long! If you double this recipe you can put it in a regular size cake pan and it should turn out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Very nice and moist. Has a smidge of an off taste but once frosted that's hardly noticeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
The only things I would change are using 3/4 cup of sugar, 1/3 cup of cocoa and 5 tablespoons of oil. This is a super cake, especially warm with ice cream or whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Delicious! The only change I made was to use a cup of cold coffee in place of the water...soo good! I also recommend chilling the cake before serving...so moisi it doesn't need icing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gglorybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
This is just ok. I didn't have eggs so there you go. Satisfied the sweet tooth and was palatable...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GINGERBREAD_CA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States