Wacky Cake VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I mixed all of the ingredients in a bowl, and used the batter to make cupcakes. I yielded 30 cupcakes out of the doubled recipe. I was pleased with how good it tasted. The texture was very good as well- I never would've guessed there was no eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WENDYWR
Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
This recipe was our family favorite for entire family. We all LOVED it. My mother would dust the warm cake with confectioner's sugar. I still make the cake but have changed one ingredient... I use Coconut Oil instead of vegetable oil (just warm the coconut oil in the microwave for 30 seconds to liquify). It is incredible with vanilla or coffee ice cream! I also make this cake with gluten free flour for my daughter...it is still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Great recipe for kids and beginning bakers! It was one of the first recipes I ever mad by myself as a child, from a Depression-era cookbook. It also makes a good 1st Birthday cake for a baby -- with no eggs or dairy. It was great to find the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by midwestmom2three
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
i am 13 and love this cake i like that it takes no eggs thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
considering the ingredients it turned out great and is very easy to make but regarding its taste i'd op for the 'normal' all inclusive ingredient type anyday
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Nwankwo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I used to make this with my mom when I was growing up. I think we used white vinegar though. Glad I found the recipe here. I am going to continue the tradition with my grandkids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I used to make cupcakes and they came out a little dry...HOWEVER, I can work with that in future experiments. I added a tsp of cinnamon for flare, I'd like to try adding some cayenne and maybe subbing the oil for applesauce. For the most part, my nut/milk/egg allergic son - LOVED this recipe and that alone makes me happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StaceyRae13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
Thank you. I finally found my mom's wacky cake recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
1000% better than ones purchased from store getting rave reviews for their vegan chocolate cake.. not to mention a lot cheaper and very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
This is the moistest, easiest chocolate cake I've ever made. I've only made one better chocolate cake in my life and it was about 20X more complicated than this. I love it! I used the "hard chocolate glaze" from this site to frost it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Chocolate Cake II

See how to make an easy, fudgy, gluten-free chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Minute Chocolate Mug Cake

See how to make delicious chocolate cake in the microwave.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States