Wacky Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This cake is GREAT!!! so thrilled to find this recipe for my Grandson. He loves it,we had it for breakfast,shhh don't tell mommy,LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Delicious and fun to make! I found if I mix the sugar and cocoa together first, the lumps of cocoa break up easily. Plus, our resident vegan loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
made this cake for my grand daughters birthday. Instead of the chocolate for the top I used melted semi sweet chocolate and spread on the top. I chilled it then covered in Dream whip and then added cherry pie filling on top of the dream whip. The children loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
This cake was great!! I was very skeptical at first but it was moist, delicious and easy! I made it with 1 cup sugar and 1/4 cup honey and dusted it with a bit of powdered sugar totally sweet enough. I think next time I will put something extra in it, nuts, or chocolate chips just to make it a bit more interesting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Everyone love it. It's a keeper. Made cream cheese peanut butter frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
SO DELICIOUS! Moist, chocolatey, one of the best chocolate cakes ever! My boyfriend and I ate an entire pan in 2 days (He had cake for dinner AND breakfast the next morning)! I only made about 1/4 of the frosting amount called for in the recipe, but this was perfect (it is very sweet). Just drizzled it over the cake and sprinkled sliced almonds on top. And totally true about the letting the cake cool down first before eating. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
MIX CAKE BATTER IN A BOWL!! It was instinct to mix this up in a bowl. I sifted all the dry first, then mixed up the wet ingredients together, then made a well in the centre and it mixed up beautifully. I greased the pan and checked it after 29min and cooked another 4min. It tastes delicious, just made it for my daughter's Birthday. It was loved by all. I couldn't imagine throwing the ingredients all in a pan and mixing it that way. It is so much easier to use a bowl and a liquid measure. I used butter. Ten tablespoons is a 150ml or a half cup plus a tablespoon and 2 teaspoons. Highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Used Hershey's Special Dark cocoa powder, butter instead of margarine, and white wine vinegar instead of distilled (milder). Mixed in separate bowl. Baked for 30 min. Added one tsp vanilla to the to the frosting. Best eaten next day: rich, chocolately, dense, moist. Yes frosting was sweet but matched intensity of cake. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
excellent! I, too, chose to make a homemade buttercream frosting but love the cake--we never have eggs readily on hand and this tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YVONNETOND

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Perkasie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Very nice!! I didn't have enough butter so i used a combination of things to make the 10tbs. I used butter, butter spread, and a couple tbs olive oil. My cake only took 20 minutes to cook and i used a 9x13 pan. Provided my own frosting. It tasted fine to us warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States