Wacky Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I have made this a few times with a bit of honing but not much and I love it. I made it this am and made a concoction of items such as peanut butter,cream a bit of this and a bit of that as I am always experimenting with things. The end result is simply stupendous! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This cake is as good as any other chocolate cake. I used a Paleo icing and not the one with this recipe because I wanted to try a Paleo icing. The two went well together and we enjoyed a healthier chocolate cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Tried this recipe because my grandson is allergic to eggs....and everyone in the family loves it! It is rich and chocolatey and one would never know there are no eggs in it! Also has a great consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Make this one day ahead and pour 1/2 cup of coco ribe rum over the cake once it has cooled. Allow the cake to "cure" in a covered cake dish overnight. I serve with whipped cream with a few drops of the coco ribe added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Easy to make. There are only 2 in our household and I decided to put the batter in 2 ramekin dishes for individual servings. Melting a milk chocolate on top while the cake is still hot makes for a quick topping if a person is in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
This cake was delicious, moist, flavorful, and the icing was so easy to make. I didn't have any vanilla extract so I added in a teaspoon of cinnamon and a tablespoon of watered down maple syrup and it tasted delicious. The only complaint I have is that its so addicting, I've eaten 1/4 of the cake myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Absolutely loved it!! Great chocolate fix cake. Only thing i'll do different next time is add a little less sugar, (husband thought it was too sweet) other than that its awesome. If you want a moist cake.. this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This cake was only so-so. It had great texture- moist, fluffy, but it wasn't really chocolatey enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda (LMT)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Great cake! Easy to make and all ingredients are common so always on hand. I thought the salt was just a wee too much so I reduced it to 1/2 teaspoon. Watch the cooking time as mine was done a little sooner than called for. I also used leftover coffee from the morning in place of the water for a deeper flavor and used chocolate extract in place of vanilla. This cake is even better the next day. **Update** made this again with the icing which reminds me of a texas sheet cake icing. Most of them are made with powder sugar for a smoother frosting but made with regular sugar wasn't bad. The sugar did melt but becomes ever so slightly crystalized (hardly notice) in spots when cooled. Halfed the icing and spread out thin over top of cake in pan and it was just enough to add a sweet chocolate layer which was enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda (LMT)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
great cake, I made this for a family dinner with some friends that have a ason with egg allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isaiah'smom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, New York, USA
Living In: Walworth, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States