Wabbit-Approved Carrot Raisin Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
good mix of flavors, and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
My family really enjoyed this recipe. I added more crushed pineapple and raisins. I wanted the raisins plump so before adding the raisins to the salad, I poured hot water over them and let them sit for 10 minutes. I drained the water and added the raisins. Yum. Definitely making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zoe Da

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Some things can be made healthy with substitutions. In this case it didn't work out well. I love the original carrot raisin salad and I'll try this again doing it 1/2 and 1/2 with mayo/yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Great, easy recipe! This was good with plain yogurt; I thought about using vanilla yogurt, but with the juice from the pineapple and the raisins, it had enough sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
This was a healthy and refreshing dish that my daughters and I all loved! I used plain greek yogurt and found it plenty sweet. Next time I will strain the crushed pineapple so the mixture is creamier and less juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This is a great recipe. Very flavorful with only 4 simple ingredients. Not a fan of the name, however. "Wabbit" is cute when a two-year-old says it, but when adults use baby words it's just annoying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula T
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Healthy yet still creamy, and perfectly sweetened with the pineapple in its juice. Simple to make-will be a staple salad for me and my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula T

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I also used vanilla greek yogurt and added more raisins. I added some cinnamon to it and it tastes like a dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I used vanilla greek yogurt and threw in a tad more raisins. The boys LOVED this salad. They ate their portion and asked for the rest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States