WWII Oatmeal Molasses Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Absolutely the best oatmeal cookie ever...I'm 75 now and I've tried them all!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I love these cookies! I used 1/4 less sugar and dark brown molasses, because that's what I had on hand. Dark walnuts added to the yummy "earthy" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Excellent- I halved the recipe, added 1 tsp allspice and used butterflavored shortening. On a few I made them into oatmeal cookie sandwiches with a thin layer of vanilla frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lemere

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Very yummy with wonderful deep flavour! I think next time I may try adding some cinnamon and cloves though, since I generally like a spicy oatmeal raisin cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
delicious !!! I love these cookies !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by theauthenticnut
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
These were really yummy! I left out the walnuts and raisins and instead I used mini chocolate easter eggs to make bird's nests. I would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theauthenticnut

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
I will give this 5 stars I did some changes for health reasons. 1. 1/2 c. splenda & 1/2 c. brown sugar(sugar) 2. 3/4 c. unsweetened apple sauce(shortening) 3. 1/2 c. egg beaters Also I added 1 c. shredded carrots and 1/2 c. pineapple tiblets and more cinnamon(because we like it) The cookies were great almost like a mini muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Staley-King

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Hamilton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Awesome recipe. I added nutmeg(1/4 tsp), ground cloves(1/4 tsp), cinnamon (1tsp), 1/2 cup of raisins and about 3/4 cup of Nestle's dark chocolate chips. I also used all butter and Grandma's Molasses: Robust. Baked for 10 min. These were some of the best cookies i have ever made! and I have made alot :) Thanks Diana!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
These turned out wonderful even with the few tweaks I had to make, since I discovered I no FLOUR once I had already started to make these! I used Bisquick in place of flour, didn't need the baking powder, baking soda or salt since the Bisquick already has it! Used a little less sugar too. Also I used half butter flavored shortening and half coconut oil. These came out so delicious and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Used cranberries instead of raisins, pecans instead of walnuts and added 1/2 cup chocolate chips. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States