Vonciel's Seafood Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I am a seafood lover, but this just didn't hit the spot... Seemed like it was a little bland; like it needed more of a sauce to add-or something special to the sauce to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
This salad was great! I halved the sugar, used spicy mustard instead of yellow, left out the Tumeric since I didn't have any and it's expensive and used double the listed amount of crabmeat since that was the size of the can I had on hand. I like the flavor of mayonnaisey salads with relish so I put a cup of relish in. My boyfriend absolutely loved it, so I'll be making more very soon. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
I added lobster and omitted the tuna,used fresh garlic instead of powder, and added scallions! served with an assortment of breads well loved by all- even non seafood fans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Took a leap of faith on this one. Even though the reviews were great there were only nine. Add to that the fact that I was fasting when I made this yesterday so I couldn't even taste it until right before it was served to 60 plus people! I followed the recipe exactly but added small shell noodles and extra mayo to create more "sauce". It was fantastic. Everyone at the potluck raved about it and I was asked for the recipe. Three people were fighting over the last two servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Excellent! I also have some avocado and green onion left to add into the salad. Potato and pasta could also be good for extra volume. I serve it on tortillas for quick lunch in hot summer days. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I just made this for a party on Saturday. I added 1 lb. (16 oz. box) small spiral shell noodles and it was great! Everyone at the party loved it and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice0218

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was great! I used frozen cooked shrimp (thawed) but just added those, the crabmeat and tuna the last 3 minutes. A big hit at a recent pool party. Even those who are not lovers of fish devoured it....thanks for a "keeper" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
Wonderful.....I just finished making it, it it is sooooo good, now I am going to let it marinate, and I bet its going to be even better!...only thing I did different was adding shredded carrots, no eggs, and some bow tie noodles:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I even made this with a refrigerator pack of mixed crab and shrimp + can of tuna--- I put a little too much celery- but it was GREAT and we at the whole bowl at one sitting : ) Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Excellent! I added colored cheese tortellini to the recipe and it was gone soon after it arrived at the table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Coconut Calamari Salad

See how to make a spicy squid salad with coconut milk.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States