Vodka Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
These were pretty good. I only had fresh strawberries so I sliced them and put them in the freezer, I also only had 12 oz of orange juice but kept everything else the same, it was fine but would probably be better with the full amount of orange juice. I think maybe a bit more ice would be nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I loved this! I put two more ounces of vodka and then did the rest and just a little more ice to make it more slushy. It was perfect! Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
It was missing something... not sure what. It was enjoyable but not "all that".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Mmmmm....perfect for a Louisiana summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SizzleCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
I guess I like them sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
So amazing! I use half the sherbet and add more to taste if I need it. Oh yes, without sherbet, I've used a soft frozen Minute Maid strawberry lemonade tube. The 4oz tube was perfect. If you like your drinks sweet then you'll want to use more. This was super refreshing and I just called my husband to hurry home from work and try these. Yum! The best drink on this site, for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This was really good. I wanted to get my husband to try something new, since he always just drinks those little pre-made Long Island Iced Tea bottles. He liked them alot. I did add two more ounces of vodka, since we have a highter tolerance for alcohol. He was able to have two or three and feel good. It was a nice, mellow buzz and he did not have a hangover in the morning. I'm crediting that to the dilution of the alcohol with a healthy ingredient, like orange juice. I could be wrong... but that is my guess. :) I even had one... Nice and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shell-Shell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
This was a really great smoothie. We doubled the vodka :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
I stumbled upon this recipe this evening and having run around all day, did not want to go back out for OJ so made a few revisions. Surprisingly, it was still exceptional! I am also not a measurer; just threw together a concoction based on what I already had on-hand: orange sherbet, lemon sorbet, frozen strawberries, vodka, triple sec, grenadine and ice. The combination is definitely a winner! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
Everyone loved it. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Peeps®-Infused Vodka

Can’t get enough Peeps? Enjoy the marshmallow-flavored treat in cocktail form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States