Vodka Slush Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
Very sweet. Cut sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Thiem

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Very good, but I agree with other reviewers this is way too sweet, especially if adding Sprite. I cut the sugar in half, and it was still too sweet. Next time I won't add sugar at all. It was still a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Great!! I used 1 limeade and 1 lemonade for a different citrus flavor. Mix it with Squirt pop to drink-perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I had this recipe years ago and lost it. What a pleasant surprise to find it again. It is the best! So refreshing on a summer day. I won't lose it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Marion, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I made this for a party last weekend & it was a huge hit. Everyone was asking for the recipe. I cut back on the sugar and used 3 tea bags instead of instant tea. I love this punch so much I am making it again this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Excellent. I halved the recipe (small party) and it was really good. And I usually only drink wine or beer. Because some people complained of it being too sweet, I also picked up a liter of lemon-lime seltzer in addition to lemon-lime soda. I preferred the seltzer version. Perfect sweetness. This is a great summer party drink that tastes just like an adult citrus Slurpee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2009
So good! I first had this on vacation, and it was so delicious, I had to come home and mix up some for myself! I didn't have the tea powder, but used 4 teabags in 2 c. hot water instead, boiling only 5 c. water w/ the sugar instead of 7. My stepmother uses green tea powder, which is really great in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is great on a hot summer day! I made it with Splenda to cut down on calories and it worked fine. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
Ok, I scaled it down on here for 10 instead of 20. Funny me forgot that I did that & added the whole 7 cups of water and 2 cups cold water. I have to say, it still was very good. Not to strong & it tasted great that way to everone here tonight LOL... I was wondering why it made so much. Next time I will make it the right way & see which way I like it best LOL...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimber477

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
This is SO GOOD! I used only half the sugar, and it is plenty sweet enough (even for me, and I have a major sweet tooth). I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peeps®-Infused Vodka

Can’t get enough Peeps? Enjoy the marshmallow-flavored treat in cocktail form.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Whiskey Slush

Cool off a hot summer evening with a refreshing, icy whiskey cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States