Vodka Pasta a la Guido Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
i thought this recipe was excellent. i added some garlic and onions the first time i made it, and now i'm going to add some mushrooms. i didn't add as many red pepper flakes as the recipe called for, just sprinkled some in. i couldn't believe how fast and easy this was to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
I have had other vodka sauces that I liked better than this recipe. I thought that there was too much vodka in it and it "burned" the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2004
Absolutely amazing recipe. My boyfriend and I finished a whole pound of pasta together. He is picky with foods, but he LOVED this dish. Very easy as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
WAY TOO SPICY! Plus the sauce was a little too thin because of the amount of pasta. I'd definitely decrease the amount of red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
This was delicious. We used fat free half and half and it turned out great. I will be making this a lot in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
I do a very similar version of this recipe. All same ingredients, but varying amounts. One difference is that I serve mine with fresh chives - heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This was absolutely wonderful! I used cream cheese in place of heavy cream & parmesan cheese. I also added garlic & topped off with parsley. I didn't have penne pasta, so used fettucini. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Love this version of the recipe (Best on Allrecipes). I also added 1/4 cup sun dried tomatoes to give a more intense tomato flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I cut this recipe in half and sauteed some chopped onion in olive oil (no butter) along with 3 cloves of garlic. I then added 1/4 tsp. of red pepper flakes. I used a 28 oz. can of crushed tomatoes instead of whole and then added 1 Tbsp. of dried basil, 1/4 tsp. of oregano, and 2 tsp. of sugar to cut the acidity of the tomatoes. I used half and half instead of cream and the sauce thickened up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was very yummy! my family loved it! we love the spice as well. i added some other things as I always tend to do. i did use cream cheese instead of heavy cream, i added basil parsley and fresh chives to the sauce as well as onions and chopped garlic with a little pinch of oregano fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barilla® PLUS Penne Spring Pasta

A gorgeously green spring pasta with asparagus, peas, and fresh mint.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Barilla® Tri-Color Pasta Salad with Shrimp

See how to make a colorful shrimp salad with grape tomatoes and penne pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States