Vodka Blueberry Liqueur Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
The first batch I thought I did wrong as I could barely swallow it. But realized I was not used to drinking vodka. The last batch I let sit for 2 months then bottled it and let that sit for 1.5 months in the fridge. Poured it into a glass and added a couple thin slices of lemon. WOOOHOOO. I have now ordered a 3L barrel and I intend to make a LARGE batch. Ferment for 6 months, strain it, then bottle and store it for a few more months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Try with less sugar and fewer huckleberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Turned out quite tart and sour even though we used fresh, sweet blueberrires. Some berries were good after being soaked for almost 3 months but some looked brownish. I think these brown berries added to the slightly bad/fermented taste. Found it was good to drink if mixed with carbonated water or Sprite and or blueberry juice/cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I have 50 highbush blueberry bushes so I am always looking for recipes. It's as easy as 1-2-3: one, two, three cups. If I forget which is which, it's easy enought to reason out. It works well with other fruit. I almost prefer it with blackberries or raspberries. I have to have it over ice to cut the cloying sugary taste. I might try it with less sugar and/or different alcohols. I've heard rum is also good for this kind of recipe. It is definitely adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was pretty good. It was too sweet for me though, next time I will cut the amount of sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Wonderful. Gave as gifts and everyone raved. Personally, I would use a little less sugar next time. Great liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Very Strong. The only thing I had to mix with when I tried it was Diet Orange Crush. That was pretty good. I think if you mixed it with 7UP that would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I would give this more than 5 stars if I could! It is absolutely delicious! Tastes just like fresh blueberries!!! I sipped it by itself and also mixed it with some Sprite! It's great either way. I wish I had made more!!! The blueberries are stronger than the actual drink I think! Yummy yummy yummy! I'm going to go out and buy more blueberries so I can make some for my upcoming Halloween Party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Just started a batch for year 3. First year I made it I only doubled the recipe. It was really good. Last year I made more. Still great. Last year, I used berries from late in the season. It has almost a cinnamin spice taste it. I am thinking that year each berries will have slightly different flavors. Can't wait for the holidays to see how this years berries taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I had planned to make pies, cobblers, and various desserts during blueberry picking season in Alaska but why waste a good berry. All kidding aside, this liqueur would make a great Christmas gift, along with a tasty drizzle over "snow ice cream."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainie in Alaska
Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States