Vodka Blueberry Liqueur Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
I had planned to make pies, cobblers, and various desserts during blueberry picking season in Alaska but why waste a good berry. All kidding aside, this liqueur would make a great Christmas gift, along with a tasty drizzle over "snow ice cream."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lainie in Alaska
Home Town: Palmer, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I'm from North Idaho so I used huckleberries. All I can say, and the tons of people I'vew shared with is- OMG!!!! SOOOO great! and another great use of our wonderful huckleberries, I'm [planning my next batch which will be at least 2 gallons. Everyone wants it but I've made the recipe my secret lol if I couls give it 20 starts I would
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Very tasty, it goes great with Cranberry juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Really good for mixed drinks! I had some mixed with blood orange soda it was great. I am looking forward to trying it mixed with different things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarbon1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tamara
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
I chilled this and served it straight up. It was outstanding!!! Definately sweet, but I didn't think it was too sweet. I don't know why people think it's too strong though, it is vodka, what do you expect? I will definately make this again. The hardest part was waiting 2 months to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I don't know why people think this too strong. Hello! It's VODKA, not fruit punch. I made a huge quantity (1 1/2 gallons) for a buffet cookout. I provided fresh lemonade for those that wanted to "cut" the blueberry flavor and alcohol content. Of about 90 attendees there was not one person who didn't think the straight or mixed liquor was anything less than fabulous. I used less sugar but that was only because I didn't have enough. FYI, the longer it sits, the sweeter it gets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jollywolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I made a batch back in July using half the sugar called for. I've been tasting it periodically since then and while the initial harshness from the vodka has mellowed, I simply don't taste 'blueberry'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Really sweet! I would half the sugar. I've been sipping on it for about four months now. The first month tasted like mouthwash, but after the second month it mellowed into something amazing. It was really sweet, the sugar kills the taste of the vodka (I hate the taste of vodka). I will make again but with less sugar. Oh, and BTW I do not care for the taste of the blueberries at all, even after a couple of months. Not sure what to do with them.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2007
Wow! If I could give this 10 stars I would! This was sweet and wonderful. I'm a light weight and didn't feel that this was too strong. Guests raved over it. I'm running out today to buy more blueberries so that I can make a triple batch for our upcoming Halloween party. Try this one - you won't be disappointed! Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsazy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
Wow is this easy and impressive! I am considering giving this away as Christmas gifts. I didn't have 8 weeks to wait, so I scored the blueberries before putting them into the bottle, and used superfine sugar. It turned out very well in 5 weeks. Friends at a party were doing straight shots of this and said it was tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Peeps®-Infused Vodka

Can’t get enough Peeps? Enjoy the marshmallow-flavored treat in cocktail form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States