Vodka Blueberry Liqueur Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
Was a big hit mixed with club soda or Sprite. A nice addition to a holiday gift basket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
The first batch I thought I did wrong as I could barely swallow it. But realized I was not used to drinking vodka. The last batch I let sit for 2 months then bottled it and let that sit for 1.5 months in the fridge. Poured it into a glass and added a couple thin slices of lemon. WOOOHOOO. I have now ordered a 3L barrel and I intend to make a LARGE batch. Ferment for 6 months, strain it, then bottle and store it for a few more months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Try with less sugar and fewer huckleberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Moscow, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Turned out quite tart and sour even though we used fresh, sweet blueberrires. Some berries were good after being soaked for almost 3 months but some looked brownish. I think these brown berries added to the slightly bad/fermented taste. Found it was good to drink if mixed with carbonated water or Sprite and or blueberry juice/cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Kealy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
I have 50 highbush blueberry bushes so I am always looking for recipes. It's as easy as 1-2-3: one, two, three cups. If I forget which is which, it's easy enought to reason out. It works well with other fruit. I almost prefer it with blackberries or raspberries. I have to have it over ice to cut the cloying sugary taste. I might try it with less sugar and/or different alcohols. I've heard rum is also good for this kind of recipe. It is definitely adaptable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
This was pretty good. It was too sweet for me though, next time I will cut the amount of sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Wonderful. Gave as gifts and everyone raved. Personally, I would use a little less sugar next time. Great liqueur.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Very Strong. The only thing I had to mix with when I tried it was Diet Orange Crush. That was pretty good. I think if you mixed it with 7UP that would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I would give this more than 5 stars if I could! It is absolutely delicious! Tastes just like fresh blueberries!!! I sipped it by itself and also mixed it with some Sprite! It's great either way. I wish I had made more!!! The blueberries are stronger than the actual drink I think! Yummy yummy yummy! I'm going to go out and buy more blueberries so I can make some for my upcoming Halloween Party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
Just started a batch for year 3. First year I made it I only doubled the recipe. It was really good. Last year I made more. Still great. Last year, I used berries from late in the season. It has almost a cinnamin spice taste it. I am thinking that year each berries will have slightly different flavors. Can't wait for the holidays to see how this years berries taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

How to Make Blueberry Mojitos

Put a blueberry twist on the minty, classic Cuban cocktail.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States