Vivian's Delight Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
My family has always called this "pink stuff". I use (2) 3oz. packages of strawberry Jello. This year I added marshmellows to the mix for my fiance. His grandmother made it that way. This is such an easy recipe and kids love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Whitfield-Ramirez
Home Town: Burleson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
I use 2 boxes of orange jello and 1 can drained crushed pineapple, 1/2 cup coconut and 1 cup minature marshmallows. A great favorite with my family. I usually have to double the recipe because my family is large.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I love this! Made it w/ the strawberry jello, and used low fat cottage cheese and whipped cream. Can't wait to try it with a different kind of jello!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasksi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
Very good. Personally, I think it could do with less cottage cheese and more pineapple, but that's my preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I refer to this as cool whip salad. I make it a lot durinng holidays because a variety of flavors of jello can be used. My husband and I really like it, especially with cherry jello.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oriskany, New York, USA
Living In: Cold Brook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
My mom makes this for all the family gatherings. It is very much requested. It's a some what healthy snack for the kids and perfect when you need something sweet. I like to use different flavors and it always turns out just as yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Limaville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
This is very good. I did change one thing, though, I used a small container of Lite Cool Whip instead of whipped cream to make this a little more diet friendly. I tasted right after I made it and did not like it, but once it sat like the recipe said, it was very good. I will be making this again, and adding some mandarin oranges. I could not find pineapple tidbits at the store, so bought the chunks and cut them up. It worked perfectly. Thank you for an excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittlDuck15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Williamstown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Glassboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
My grandma's recipe is called Strawberry Fluff and it is almost the same, except she used 6oz pkg stbry jello, lg container cottage cheese, lg container cool whip, and a med size can of crushed pineapple (drained). I grew up eating this at most family gatherings and I continue the tradition with my own family; my kids love it! BTW, I am not a fan of cottage cheese, but I love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joamchild00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
MY SUGGESTION - I used only 8 oz of Cool Whip; 1 lime jello and 1 lemon jello; 20 oz of pinapple without the juice. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ForeverTERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Rocks Beach, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Strawberry Shortcake

See how to make a top-rated, old-fashioned strawberry shortcake.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States