Viva Madrid Spanish Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Very tasty! I left out the dates too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Outstanding. I did this recipe with leg/thigh quarters and cooked them a little longer. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MR. YO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rutledge, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Since my husband and I don't like dates, I didn't use them, and this dish still was great! I had a hard time with the breading staying on the chicken while it simmered in the broth mixture. But, that really didn't effect the whole of the dish. This was great the day after, too. The sauce was thicker and had a fuller, richer flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This was a different and visually attractive way to serve chicken. It would be a great holiday meal servd with rice pilaf and salad with oranges/avocados. Too often my chicken dishes have an Italian flavor. Great change/easy/unique. As a cook who could ask for more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Great recipe! My 8 year old couldn't get enough of it. I skipped the dates, substituted the chili powder for paprika, the thyme for basil and didn't add the garlic powder, because it already had 4 cloves of garlic. Turned out awesome. Served over wild rice. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRAXIGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walldürn, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Living In: Cedar Hill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Prep time was longer than expected. Overall the flavor was good, this item would go well with chicken fried rice, eggroll and sweet and sour sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2004
A truly unique way to do chicken. I cut down the garlic to 3 buds and no powder, and it was delicious. I'll be doing this one again, soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
this was amazing! a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelbi bites

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This was nice but lacked a little flavour. I added some paprika and a bay leaf which lifted it beautifully. Used prunes instead of dates as neither myself or my husband are fond of them. I think half a cup of white wine in place of half a cup of stock would also add to this dish. Will have to try that next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-89 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Honey Mustard Mozzarella Chicken

Baked chicken is glazed with honey mustard and topped with bacon and cheese.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breasts

Bacon-wrapped chicken breasts are stuffed with spinach and feta cheese.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States