Viva Madrid Spanish Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
Amazing! It takes a little while, but is well worth the effort. I think I've found a new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
I thought this was wonderful. Tasty and different. I made a few minor alterations: Used less olive oil, used turkey bacon and added some thinly sliced zucchini to make it more substantial. I am sure I also probably used more garlic because I always do. I served this with brown rice and it was very good. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
The chicken was very tender and presented well but definitely not worth the effort and ingredients/expense. Will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I loved this recipe! My family didn't even notice the dates until I told them, and they loved it. I did use a turkey baster to remove some of the fat that accumulated in the sauce before serving. I served it with couscous instead of the spanish rice. I'll definitely be fixing it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2004
Loved this! Even my friend's 8 year old (picky eater) granddaughter ate it up. Easy, tangy flavors that mixed well. Tastes complicated and it surprisingly easy. Have made it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
My husband liked this recipe pretty well. He thought the sauce needed to be thickened to serve over the chicken. Also, he would have liked a bit more spiciness- some kind of kick. I didn't care for it too much, but then I am pickier and was doubtful of the dates to begin with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
Very tasty! I left out the dates too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2004
Outstanding. I did this recipe with leg/thigh quarters and cooked them a little longer. It was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MR. YO

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rutledge, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Since my husband and I don't like dates, I didn't use them, and this dish still was great! I had a hard time with the breading staying on the chicken while it simmered in the broth mixture. But, that really didn't effect the whole of the dish. This was great the day after, too. The sauce was thicker and had a fuller, richer flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
This was a different and visually attractive way to serve chicken. It would be a great holiday meal servd with rice pilaf and salad with oranges/avocados. Too often my chicken dishes have an Italian flavor. Great change/easy/unique. As a cook who could ask for more?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

How to Make Chicken Cacciatore

See how to make Chef John’s no-fail "hunter's chicken" recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States