Virginia Apple Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Yummy! This was like a very moist southern dump cobbler. It would be wonderful with any fruit...peaches, blueberries, cherries, pears, plums, blackberries, raspberries. This is my "cobbler" recipe from now on. And sooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blythewood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
Very quick and easy, however really quite unimpressive. The flavor was a bit bland, better with ice cream, but just okay. Not outstanding, I'm sorry to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
Perfect comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
An old-fashiioned recipe that is easy, good and substantial. Reminds me of grandmother's dessert that we used to pour cinnamon flavored milk or cream over. Works best when you mix the apples into the batter - not just in the middle and remember to use cooking apples! Some others are bland and too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2002
This was okay and very easy, but why pour the apples in the middle? Mine stayed there! I'll stir it next time to even out the apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
I didn't care much for this recipe. It was a little flour-y tasting. Serving it with vanilla ice cream made it much better but I will not make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2002
Oh heavens! Was this ever better than I expected! And easy! I used two large apples and put it in a large flat corningware pan... I don't think that's the way it was intended.. but OHHHH my! What a nice taste! The apples were perfect after about 5 minutes total in the microwave! Oh yummy! Thanks for the recipe.. it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washago, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Freedom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2001
Absolutely delicious!! I have made this twice now and everyone raved about it. They all asked for the recipe. Excellent with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
I was pleasantly pleased! What an easy and tasty dessert. It is a great fall treat both warm and sweet. Pass this one on. You have to try it! Yumm yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Excellent recipe! It is absolutely irrisistable with a scoop of ice cream on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Apple Crisp IV

Watch how to make this top-rated apple crisp.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States